Hiking through the forest

Every year, when the first signs of autumn appear in nature, when the leaves slowly start to turn yellow and the temperature drops below 15°C at the end of the day and in the morning, we start thinking about buying wood for winter heating in our cottage.

My mother called me a few days ago and asked: "Are you even thinking about buying firewood?". "I'm thinking, mother, I'm thinking," I said...

Keeping in mind the phone number I saw on one of my previous walks in the woods.

It was a weekend when I went for a walk with a few friends in the nearby forest near my cottage.

Then, next to the piles of wood, I saw a sign with a phone number and an ad for sale of the same.

At first I was sorry. "Why are they cutting down the forest to collect firewood"... However, after walking in the forest, I saw a lot of fallen trees that were probably broken by the stormy wind, and I realized that in fact the wood for sale came from those broken trees. loggers in this forest have no need to shout "Timber".. All the trees they will cut have already been felled.

By searching photos in order to find a sign with a phone number, I decided that the pictures I took back then in the woods were ideal for the #OutdoorsAndMore community. These photos of mine, like all the ones I take with my mobile phone, are totally appropriate for the #ShitPhotography community, but I still can't post them there, I love them so much and I'm proud of them😄

When I see them, even this gray and gloomy, they remind me of the enjoyment I felt in nature outdoors, of fighting muscle fatigue from walking on inaccessible terrain (I didn't take a photo of that. I should have pulled it out alive and reached these easier routes) , as well as enjoying the rest later, when we each arrived at our homes.
Now I will make an agreement with the loggers to buy wood for the winter, and when they deliver the trees to my address, work with an ax will follow (to obtain smaller logs which can be put into the furnace) as every year until now.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
10 Comments