A wonderful day out at the majestic Dak Tang lake

Hi Hivers in Outdoors and more community, what did you do for your weekend yesterday? I guess most of people are very happy at the weekends to relax after hard-working weekdays. For me, I try to make my every day a weekend. I always try to make my works fun and interesting, then I can work and enjoy at the same time. Normally I enjoy time by my own because my friends are busy at their weekdays. But yesterday was Sunday, then we organized a day out together. And we made it to arrange an exploring trip at Dak Tang lake.

6M8A0201.jpg

Dak Tang lake is a big lake in Dak Tang commune, Kon Plong district, Kon Tum city. This lake was formed from the construction of a hydroelectric plant in this area. According to local people, it was formerly a deep valley. After the hydroelectric plant was built, it turned into a large lake with the deepest point more than 200m. Dak Tang lake has a water surface area of about 720 hectares and is about 15km long. Located about 20km from the center of Mang Den town, it is still little known by tourists and still has a wild beauty. That's also why me and my friends organized a trip there yesterday.

6M8A0320.jpg

6M8A0313.jpg

6M8A0307.jpg

6M8A9907.jpg

6M8A0299.jpg

With a large water surface area and surrounded by primeval forests and high mountains, the nature around Dak Tang Lake has a wild and majestic beauty. We sailed around to discover its beauty. And we found a lot of different beautiful corners. There are grassy hills, there are primeval forests, there are flooded forests and there are beautiful hidden waterfalls. Even the dead trees from being flooded have their own beauty. It all made me feel like I was discovering the beauty of a certain area in the Amazon rainforest like in the documentaries that I used to be so passionate about.

6M8A9943.jpg

6M8A9971.jpg

6M8A0302.jpg

6M8A9967.jpg

6M8A9970.jpg

6M8A0316.jpg

6M8A0305.jpg

6M8A9948.jpg

6M8A9944.jpg

6M8A9946.jpg

6M8A9952.jpg

6M8A9937.jpg

After sailing around to explore the beauty of Dak Tang lake, we stopped at a raft house to rest, have a snack and enjoy the fresh air at that area. The rangers in the area built this raft house to make it a stopover for those who come to visit the lake. The raft house was built near a waterfall, so we really enjoy the air over there. There is a bridge which was built to connect the raft house to the waterfall, on which we can walk on to reach the waterfall. It's so cool.

6M8A0229.jpg

6M8A0236.jpg

6M8A0203.jpg

6M8A0254.jpg

6M8A0208.jpg

And the activity I liked the most over there was paddling around on a small boat. That boat was built from a big wood. It was quite hard for me to get familiar with the boat at first, I'm more used to paddling with the SUP (Stand Up Paddle boarding) or kayak. After a while, I could control the balance and make it smooth. Then I could carry two more of my friends on the boat. It seemed to be that they also enjoyed the boat trip with me. We paddled the boat to the forest of big trees and waterfalls. They are majestic. I felt so small when I got close to them. But it was a wonderful experience. Mother Nature always has wonderful gifts for us. I hope that we can preserve and preserve these gifts for generations to come.

6M8A0346.jpg

6M8A0407.jpg

6M8A0377.jpg

6M8A0378.jpg

6M8A0402.jpg

6M8A0398.jpg

6M8A0397.jpg

6M8A0391.jpg

6M8A0361.jpg

My friends and I had a great outdoor activity exploring the beauty of Dak Tang Lake near our place. How about you? I hope you have a nice day too. Thank you for taking the time to read my post.

FIND ME ON:
Blog: https://www.dodobalo.com/
Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/Imdodohere
Instagram: https://www.instagram.com/dodo.balo/
Twitter: https://twitter.com/dodovietnam1

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center