Icom v8000, 12 foot aea isopole. Still a noob

Still waiting on taking the test. But i bought a 2m v8000 from Icom to get me started. I Am also looking at picking up and icom 720a for an HF rig. I do have a question for the group. To whoever runs this community, Do you mind if i post your link in a posting and get you to re-steem, re hive the post. I am listing as many hobby related groups once every week or 2 in hopes to pull more people into our groups.

Contact me if thats fine with you.

IMG_1769.JPG

Looking into purchasing an Icom 756 pro here in the next year. I think for me that seems like the right priced rig for a overly geeky noob. any thoughts? For some reason the ic-720a does not seem like a great model, from what i hear it needs fixing often, but the one i have access to does not have the sticky relay and has a few add-on filters. Have you played with one? do you like either of them?

Just north of seattle washington.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center