Dregs of the Night

PXL_20210212_122733168.jpg

I arose early, fog obscured trees,
So that even the light
Across the street from me barely shows.

The fog of sleep still enwraps my mind a bit,
As I struggle to clear my head
And about me gather my wits.

Still, I know that the sun is arising as I write,
Illuminating the Foggy City,
Bringing more of the town to light.

‘Till then, the glow of the street light
Will have to suffice, my mental cobwebs to banish,
Relegating them to the Dregs of the night.

“Banish the Cobwebs II”

A slight rewrite
by
Jerry E Smith
©11/25/2022
Opening image original from last year

20221125_100909.jpg

I had a good meal and pleasant time with

new friends Yesterday.
I got home well before dark, so all in all
It was a good day.
Until 2:20 AM when
"His Majesty Crown Prince Tommy of Assholia"
For the first time in many months dediced
It was a good time for Him to
Start playing.
Three times I got up Shouting and chasing Him,
finally tossing His plaything
out the door into the night.

Had I been able to get my hands on Him,

He'd have been out there as well.


image.png


cyktlq.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center