Hum of Hallucination

... and if someeone of you has ever read Thomas Metzinger, this is the "Ego-Tunnel" or at least this is how our vortices started to look:

Screenshot (112).png

ORRO is a world of psychedelic gardens in which the players find meditative stories and earn a collectible at the end their garden experience.

Screenshot 2021-03-25 at 18.36.20.png

Being still in development I will keep sharing footage and story content (but nevertheless you can download the free version of ORRO WORLD in the appstores if you like to try it out). And eventually you can practise humming here, too!

Why I think humming is important to teach:

For example, I recently found that it helps with repiratory diseases in times of Covid

I still wonder if day-long humming could cause hallucinations. I could not really find anything valuable except a few comments on pubmed. Let me know if someone of you had hallucinatory experiences. Actually... I myself had one!

Screenshot 2022-03-26 at 22.28.49.png

I am talking about the well-known ear-ringing tinnitus which is classified as an auditory hallucination. In my case I have been dealing with the "Taos-Hum" since 2015 having self-caused it after humming the frequency of a room corner. The Taos-Hum is a deep humming tone on my right ear that stands in stark contrast with the high-pitched ear tones after the classical heavy-metal-concerts-next-to-the-loudspeaker-experience.

The hum seems to have first been reported in the early 1990s. Joe Mullins, a professor emeritus of engineering at the University of New Mexico, conducted research into the Taos Hum. Based on a survey of residents, about 2 percent of the general population was believed to be "hearers," those who claimed to detect the hum. Sensitive equipment was set up in the homes of several of the "hearers", measuring sounds and vibrations but after extensive testing nothing unusual was detected.
(Source: https://www.livescience.com/43519-taos-hum.html)

When in 2016 I went to Taos helping the garbage warriors with one of their Earthships in New Mexico and it still didn't fade I accepted the hum and made it a health indicator of mine warning me about increasing stress-levels.

De facto, it was not possible to hum away the hallucination of Taos. But it provided a great lesson: Use humming to your benefit.

Screenshot 2022-03-26 at 22.29.53.png

I made this video to try a new field of meditation production 🤡 The "Fun Hum" is more of an introduction to focus on the vibrational sensations of the body caused by humming. I hope it will introduce one or the other to our body's best instrument. It might become part of ORRO WORLD one day. Currently, everything feels slow.

The Fun Hum

Chrizbe

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center