Share your FANTASTIC BEASTS Coin Challenge: A showcase of my Queen's Beasts 2 oz. silver coin series collection

Hello fellow stackers,

I'm excited to participate in this wonderful "Share your FANTASTIC BEASTS coin challenge" hosted by @welshstacker. Today, I would like to share my Queen's Beasts 2 oz. silver coin series collection, which comprises ten distinct fantastic beasts and an eleventh coin showcasing all the beasts.

My journey started in 2016 when I decided to collect these intricate coins series. I purchased the first one, the Lion of England, from the Mint of Gdańsk online coin shop for 215 PLN (approx. $55).

white lion of england.png

The White Lion of England - 1/10 coin from the series

Soon after, the Griffin of Edward together with the Red Dragon of Wales followed, costing 215 PLN (approx. $55), and my enthusiasm for this collection started to grow immensely.

griffin of edward.png

The Griffin of Edward- 2/10 coin from the series

red dragon of wales.png

The Red Dragon of Whales- 3/10 coin from the series

The Unicorn of Scotland, the Black Bull of Clarence,
the Falcon of Plantagenets, the White Lion of Mortimer, the Yale of Beaufort, the White Greyhound of Richmond, and the White Horse of Hanover all found a place in my collection for prices ranging between 153 PLN (approx. $39) to 275 PLN (approx. $70).

unicorn of scotland.png
The Unicorn of Scotland- 4/10 coin from the series

bull.png
The Black Bull of Clarence- 5/10 coin from the series

falcon.png
The Falcon of Plantagenets - 6/10 coin from the series

yale of bauefort.png
The Yale of Beaufort - 7/10 coin from the series

white lion mortimers.png
The White Lion of Mortimers- 8/10 coin from the series

white horse of hanover.png
The White Horse of Hanover- 9/10 coin from the series

white greyhound of richmont.png
The White Greyhound of Richmond - 10/10 coin from the series

The crowning jewel of my collection is the eleventh completer coin with all beasts, which I got for 290 PLN (approx. $74).

complementor coin.png

Looking back, I am thrilled with my purchases, seeing their significant price appreciation over the years. Not only was it a sound financial decision, but the beauty and history each coin represented first drew me to this collection.

all coins.png

Entire series with complementary coin

A fun anecdote about the White Lion of Mortimer; it almost slipped from my collection. I had completely forgotten about its release and when I realized, I managed to purchase the very last coin from the stock of my local coin shop at the basic price. Talk about a close call!

In total, I've spent approximately 2366 PLN, which is roughly $600, on this magnificent collection. Each time I look at these coins, I feel a surge of pride. It's not just about their monetary value, but the joy and excitement they brought with each new addition.

I invite you all to join this FANTASTIC BEASTS coin challenge. Happy coin stacking!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center