Should go Ingots, or coins ?

Greetings Stackers,

I have a new question for you, to help me select my next targets...

Question of choice ?

I must admit, I always have some hesitations when I need to select my next investment opportunity.

Look at those two. I like both of them, but I am not sure what I should do:

THe 20 Belgian Francs 90% Gold

image.png

The 5 Gram ingot 99% Gold

image.png

Almost same price, but I really do ask myself which one would be better in my collection.

Should I trust the "collection" value of the coin, or should I trust the "metal" value ?

The sage would say to take them both, each one on time when I can afford them and build to piles.
But I would like to ask #silvergoldstackers community for their advices.

If I do not have replies to this post, I think I will go for the "sage" advice. Unless the community points me to much better opportunities. Remember I go Gold by preference as we do not pay VAT on gold, while we do on Silver (ingots).

Thank you for your expertise, and see you all soon.

PS: My leg is almost fixed, and the surgery was a success :)


O.J.Towards Financial Freedom!
_70b0358e-3901-4271-9baa-0e4ab37b7fa2.jpg@independance is my path to financial freedom, via precious metal stacking. I try to achieve this to bring a heritage for my family. I'll post about my progress as well as anecdotes.

See you all Soon.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
26 Comments