New Silver from the Mises Institute


Rothbard Silver Cover.jpg

So recently I saw that the Mises Institute was giving away some free books. As a proponent of Austrian economics myself I highly appreciate what the Mises Institute does and have learned a ton from them over the years. So I immediately headed over to Mises.org to claim my free books. The first free book is called 'How To Think About The Economy" by Per L. Bylund. It's my first book by Per and it's pretty short so I've actually already finished reading it. And I found it highly enjoyable. I think it's a great beginners book for people wanting to get started in learning Austrian economics. Value, money, prices, production, entrepreneurship, exchange, scarcity, investment, regulatory intervention... it's all there and all very clear and simply laid out making it easy to digest. And if you are interested in getting a free copy for yourself you can order one here. The second book is called 'What Has Government Done To Our Money' by the late great Murray N. Rothbard. I've only just started reading this one, but I have no doubt that it will be great as I have read many of Murray's books since I first found out about him over 12 years ago during the Ron Paul presidential campaign and since then he has probably become my all time favorite author. And if you are interested in getting your own free copy of 'What Has Government Done To Our Money' you can order it here.


IMG_20241009_154811.jpg
The free books

So anyways... to get to the real point of this post... after claiming my free books I was perusing Mises.org and I noticed that they had the Murray N. Rothbard silver rounds back in stock! I'd previously bought the Ludwig Von Mises silver round from the institute, but at that time I was disappointed to see that the Rothbard rounds were out of stock. So when I saw that they were back in stock I had to take advantage of the opportunity and get one for myself! Now to be fully honest purchasing these rounds from the Mises Institute is a bit more pricy than your average silver rounds, but as it goes to support the Mises Institute I was more than happy to pay it. If you are interested in one of these Rothbard rounds you can find them here and you can also find the Mises rounds here, and even if not I would still highly recommend checking out mises.org as there is a plethora of great products and information available there.

IMG_20241009_154910.jpg

IMG_20241009_154900.jpg

The Murray N. Rothbard round front and back - "Enemy Of The State"


IMG_20241009_154837.jpg
Both of my Mises Institute rounds
Ludwig Von Mises on the left and Murray N. Rothbard on the right


IMG_20241009_155203.jpg
Info in both the free books for students looking to learn about the Mises Institute

Also, if you are into collecting silver and gold and you haven't already done it, be sure to checkout the #silvergoldstackers community. It's a great community and I highly recommend it to any stackers here on Hive. And now to wrap it up I hope you've enjoyed seeing my new silver, I know that I am very happy to have it. And in the words of my friend @silversaver888... #ilikeitalot!


Rothbard Silver Thanks.jpg

all photos by @derekrichardson

cma new banner yellow.png

mountaindivider.jpg

#SoCalHive is building and supporting the Hive Blockchain community in Southern California. If you are from SoCal and are into creating quality content here on Hive, we'd love for you to follow us @theSoCalHive and join our group on Discord

socalhive divider.png



Dividerbar.jpg

SGS_banne2022.png

Dividerbar.jpg

image.png

World Mappin

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center