WHEN YOU HAVE GOLD AND YOU DID NOT KNOW IT: 1900 lenses

good morning to all those who love gold and silver, I hope everything is going well inside and outside of #hive today I bring you something that made my day yesterday, some glasses that they gave me when I bought a lot of old stamps and that yesterday I could tell they are gold :O
1.jpg
These lenses manufactured in the United States in the late 1800s and early 1900s were part of a batch of stamps that rescued them from being burned or thrown in the trash, which by the way in said batch there are stamps that are worth a few dollars (the background postcard of the glasses have an error in the stamp and it was part of the lot) anyway these glasses were given to me as a gift for the purchase what we did not know is that they were gold

2.jpg
obviously I did research and on the internet looking for the brands of the glasses that say STEVEN & CO and other letters that say SQ I did research and although it said that they are gold, I was not much guided by that since it does not have a brand of for example 12k so the save for one day to go and test whether or not they are gold, they were still a gift so they are worth as old

280596781_1207698726737291_3077911319420275348_n.jpg
Yesterday I went to do some banking procedures and I remembered the glasses and took advantage of them and took them to do the test and they are gold, they told me that a low gold but as I say they were a gift I did not pay a penny, they offered me $50 but I prefer save them and why not use them one day, change the legs to more resistant ones and the glasses to ones that adapt to my impaired vision from drawing hahaha, by the way these glasses for the time were something strange because they are for reading and at the same time Sun time

and well people I just wanted to show you this surprise from yesterday that as I say independently if they were gold or not they were a gift and as an antique they are worth something and even to use and knowing that it is gold even better, here I will put an end to this post and see you on another occasion talking more about these precious metals, I wish you a good day

hivve.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center