Numismatic Gambling with The WitterBrick

It's been a while since I came across something I hadn't heard of in the bullion and numismatic world. I was perusing sales on Bullion Brother's buyer's group on Telegram. I came across a unique offering that intrigued me.

It's called a WitterBox. (Source)

I looked it up and found out it's essentially a fancy way of gambling.

(Source)

You're hoping that by spending almost $500, you'll get lucky and the overall value is worth more than what you paid.

(Source)

As most of us know CAC is highly respected. Any graded coin certified by CAC commands a much higher price than those without the infamous green CAC sticker.

The problem is that when you look at it from the aspect that this is a for-profit company that must make a profit to succeed, then not all boxes can be "winners." There must be boxes whose value is worth less than the retail price people are paying. I'd guess most boxes don't break even, while a smaller portion do, and far fewer boxes contain coins whose value exceeds the retail price.

Personally, I'd never buy one. What about you?


1000033547.jpg
Buy DUO and stake to receive Hive dividends, tip others, have your posts curated and grow Hive!
https://tribaldex.com/trade/DUO
https://hive-engine.com/trade/DUO




Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
27 Comments