2023 1oz Silver Asturmint Cyber Grim Reaper

I've been waiting for this coin for quite some time. It was delayed longer than expected, but it's here! When I saw the Cyber Grim Reaper, I knew I had to have one!

The coin comes in a great looking box! I was bummed there were some marks on the box, but in the end it's just cardboard. At least the coin itself is in pristine condition.

Here's the front of the box.

Here's the back of the box.

Obverse
The reason I know this is the obverse is because the design has been overlaid on a 2023 Canadian Maple. When tilted at the right angle, you can see the outline of the Queen's portrait. Fortunately, she's easy to miss, because the Cyber Grim Reaper takes center stage here! I think the use of pink and greens here was a great way to add some contrast to the black and give the design a "livelier" feel to it.

Reverse
On the back, we have the Cyber Grim Reaper strolling down the street of some futuristic city, on to his next victim!

Again, the use of the bright neon signs and lights makes for a great contrast with the dark, imposing figure of the Cyber Grim Reaper!

Specifications

I paid $98 for this. With a mintage of only 500, I expect this will greatly increase in price over time. Everywhere I've found it online, people are asking $120+ for this coin, so I've already made a small profit. If you find one cheaper than $120 and you like the design, I wouldn't hesitate to buy one! This is the second product from Asturmint that has impressed me, so I'll have to keep an eye out for more of their products! 😁


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
13 Comments