1oz Silver Mother of Moons El Viejo Guardia Card

Yes, that's Darth Vader in a headdress. Yes, he has wings and is surrounded by Aztec symbols. No, this was not a purchase I made while drunk.

I saw this come up for sale from Bullion Brother and had to have it. It has Darth Vader in a headdress. It's hilarious! If you don't like it, I don't think we can be friends. 😝

Obverse
The obverse is amazing! In addition to Darth Vader in a headdress, with wings and his lightsaber, we have some other cool designs. You have an Aztec-esque take on the Empire insignia. Below that, you have additional Aztec designs. I really can't find much on this piece and what the other designs represent, but they're still cool.

Reverse
I just couldn't get the lighting right on this, and I really didn't want to take it out of the sleeve. There's not much to it. It has a stamp that says "Mr. E's" along with the 999FS purity stamp. Below that it has "46 - 500" stamped on it, to indicate it was made earlier in the series.

Specifications
Purity: .999
Weight: One Troy ounce
Mintage: 500

I paid $60 for this. Whether it increases in value or not, this purchase was worth it! How can you not like Darth Vader?

It took me forever to find out who made this. A company by the name of North View Products makes these and many other awesome designs. I highly encourage you to check them out!


Do you like stacking gold and silver?

Are you new to Hive, or know someone new to Hive, and want help and support?

Have you been on Hive for a while and want to help new Hive members? Join HOC and help us grow Hive and encourage new members!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center