Goldbacks Arrive in Australia!

A short while ago SGS Legend @summertooth offered to do a Group Buy of Goldbacks on behalf of any of our international community members who were interested...and there were a few of us. I jumped at the opportunity because I love the idea of the Goldback. They are just as shiny as coins or rounds with some nice artworks on each one too so they are very pleasing to the eye. I wasn’t going to miss out!

For me they are a great addition to the stack, but they are excellent talking points too. I had decided I wanted to get one for each US State that was represented so I picked up a 1/1000th note for South Dakota, Wyoming, Nevada, New Hampshire and Utah. To me they are a concept that are a great reminder of what Gold Backed Currency was all about and perhaps could be again in future, so I plan to put them on display somewhere in my home.

The US leads the world in so many things (both good and bad) but there is a clear direction from some US states to re-recognize the role of precious metals in our money. With inflation running rampant in recent times there are more and more people waking up to the Fiat Currency Scam every day and they are realizing their purchasing power is being slowly (or even quickly) eroded away.

I’d love to see Australia producing something like this and maybe one day we will follow the lead of the US but for now I’ll just admire what these states are doing from afar. Massive thanks to @summertooth for organizing the group buy and posting over here to Australia. You are a champion among champions my friend and most definitely appreciated!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center