1st coin review w/ meaning

Hi all where ever you are in the world.

It’s Alex from britishstacker here

And today is Saturday 27th July 2024 and I will be doing my first coin review before the opening ceremony of the Paris Olympics.

There are reasons why that I want to do this now Because

  1. I have a coin that represents that Olympic history
  2. And there is a story behind it

Now before we do that we must take a step back in time πŸ•°οΈπŸ•°οΈπŸ•°οΈπŸ•°οΈπŸ•°οΈπŸ•°οΈπŸ•°οΈπŸ•°οΈ

To the year of 2012 London Olympics Games
β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”
Now before I show you the coin. I need to explain you the history behind it.

When London was award the Olympics for 2012
(Which was finalised on 6th July 2005)

I was so determined to get a ticket for one of the Olympic events, which it did go into a ballot of course. After a while worth of waiting I did win a ticket for one of events, but however I decided to give back the ticket which I have won in a ballot

But years later which I think it was in 2014 that there was a coin which was awarded to the people who helped volunteered during both Olympic and Paralympic Games and that was when I decided buy this coin to make up for it.
β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”

And it is time for me to show you the coin



As you can see by looking at this coin and the box itself shows both the logo for the Olympic and Paralympic, a thank you from former PM David Cameron and thank you for keeping the games secure and safe for the people to watch their nations athletes.
β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”
Since we are only hours away towards the opening ceremony of 2024 Paris Olympics, tell me are you going to Paris to watch the games or not, if you are watch olympic event will you want to watch.

If so leave a comment.
β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”β€”-

Alex from Britishstacker (come on GB)

Peace

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
1 Comment