Tiny edition to the stack

img_0.3217165138887971

Today I share a new piece in my stack this tiny 1 gram gold maple leaf was purchased a month or so back for ,95 dollars cad it was really steep but at the time I did not have any gold in my stack and also this coin is super tiny so I figured it might be a neat edition, it's so small it's hard to see the writing on the coin.

The face value is only 50 cents that's some straight up disrespect!
I know this coin comes from larger sheets I think it's a neat concept but I would not go for the sheets the premium is way too high and the ability to brake down into individual grams seems a little much, the 1 oz 1/10 sheets seeem more reasonable but again they come with a high premium I think one would be better getting a bunch of fractional gold in bulk to score a better deal for those that are looking for that extra flexibility when selling, I actually got me a nice gold piece but I will get around to sharing that with y'all at a later point, hope you stick around.

img_0.9199241878882471

I actually made a miniature coin stand for this gold coin.
I already had the coin stand design I just had to scale it down and click print,
Unfortunately I ran out of black but clear filament is not too bad.

img_0.050970115655162435

I ended up finding a mini knit dino to hold the tiny coin, they look pretty great together.

img_0.7517094068061062

That's all for today's post thanks for stopping by your support is truly appreciated

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now