A trinket, new term and a foundry.

Trinket-Definition-Meaning-Merriam-Webster.png

Several weeks ago, I was reading through the CTP Discord, and I came across a message from @maddogmike discussing a new silver Hive piece. This required further investigation. Mike had included the link to the post of @silversaver888 and the silver announcement.

You can see that post here.

The silver piece is awesome and finely detailed. It is 1oz of pure silver and bears the Hive logo.

Hive ingot.jpg

So this is the trinket; the new term is INGOT

What is an INGOT?
I am glad you asked.

An ingot is a piece of relatively pure material, usually metal, that is cast into a shape suitable for further processing.

Ingot. (2023, January 22). In Wikipedia. https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ingot

This particular ingot is a bit different than the usual silver rounds that I collect.

Silver Hive compare.jpg

It is just bigger than a US quarter and is much thicker. This gives it a button shape, and I have seen these types of ingots referred to as buttons.

The foundry that I mentioned looks cool. They will do custom work just like this piece.

pitbullion.jpg

Silver COA.jpg

You can visit their site from here.

If you are interested in obtaining one of these pieces, reply to this post of @silversaver888. Purchases are made with HBD. What better way to market them?

@silversaver888/me-go-into-business-maybe
I am very pleased with my purchase. I was also able to get a numbered piece.

It is a great addition to my silver collection. The only problem is that my online marketing mentor, @jongolson, always warns about shiny object syndrome, but I believe this is a good exception.

animated divider.gif

I have been collecting silver rounds for a little over a year.

Last year, @maddogmike introduced me to a service called Quick Silver that offers monthly delivery of silver coins.

This has worked out very well for me, and I have collected some interesting coins from all over the world.

animated divider.gif

Photos are taken with my Samsung Galaxy phone

animated divider by @doze

Until next time,
John Novak

Hive signature by doze.png

Programs I Endorse
CTPX
Click Track Profit
ListNerds
Rising Star Game
RollerCoin
Stardom Play

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center