(ENG/SPA) Her ghost in The Fog Music Video Review with Spoilers


image.png

VIDEO IN ENGLISH WITH SPOILERS

Music Videos are not just music, they are largely stories that may or may not have logic and beyond that, they transmit sensations that can amplify the intention of the music, many times we liked the video first than the song.

This review is focused on the video called Her Ghost in The Fog by the band Cradle of Filth of which the main sensation it transmits me is nostalgia, it makes me remember times of adolescence and rebellion.

Its story is confusing, even today I don't know for sure what it wants to convey but I do know that I was amazed by two of its three characters whom I call The Woodcutter and The Snow Queen.

The WoodCutter is the character that presents this ambiguous story, there are so many times that I have imitated the way in which his introduction is given in the video, his character has so much presence, his actor I don't even know his name, I don't know if he is still alive but I know that he will remain eternal for the fans of this video that are many, it is one of the first videos of the band. The funniest thing is that I call him a lumberjack but I don't really know if his character is a lumberjack, I encourage you to watch my video review where I do a slight imitation of his character.

The Snow Queen is added later in the story, she is a beautiful young woman lost in the ice forest, at least that's how I see her, the expressions of the actress along with her makeup and gothic costume is what makes me fall in love with her. With this character I have a good storytelling which is the following, the video was uploaded to youtube 16 years ago and in those times I didn't know English but wow I caught when the singer says A Queen of Snow, these videos are not only to watch, they help to strengthen the English by the motivation they give to want to know what happens.

Aspects to criticize of the Music Video:

  • The third character that appears in the story is a ghost too crappy, I perceive that it doesn't even come close to the presence of the characters that I already mentioned and that left me watching that video over and over again.

  • It's at most 240 pixels, if you dare to watch, you'll notice the power of those bad pixels.

My video review is basically what I just wrote with the addition of my imitation of the character of El Leñador, I hope you watch it and let me know what you think of my imitation, the video and the ambiguous story it wants to tell.

filth reseñas.jpg

source of image

Los Videos Musicales no son solo música, son en gran parte historias que pueden tener lógica o no y más allá de eso, nos transmiten sensaciones que pueden amplificar la intención de la música, muchas veces nos gustó primero el video que la canción.

Esta reseña está enfocada en el video llamado Her Ghost in The Fog del grupo Cradle of Filth del cual la mayor sensación que me transmite es nostalgia, me hace recordar tiempos de adolescencia y rebeldía.

Su historia es confusa, aun hoy no se con certeza que quiere transmitir pero si sé que me maravillaron dos de sus tres personajes a quienes llamo El Leñador y La Reina de La Nieve.

El Leñador es el personaje que presenta esta historia ambigua, son tantas las veces que he imitado la manera en que se da su introducción en el video, tiene tanta presencia su personaje, su actor ni siquiera sé cómo se llama, no sé si sigue vivo pero sé que quedara eterno para los fans de este video que son muchos, es uno de los primeros videos de la banda. Lo más gracioso es que yo le digo leñador pero en realidad no sé si su personaje es un leñador, animo a ver mi video reseña donde hago una ligera imitación de su personaje.

La Reina de La Nieve se añade luego en la historia, es una preciosa joven perdida en el bosque de hielo, al menos así la veo, las expresiones de la actriz junto con su maquillaje y vestuario gótico es lo que me enamora de ella. Con este personaje tengo un buen storytelling que es el siguiente, el video fue subido a youtube hace 16 años y en esos tiempos no sabía ingles pero vaya que capte cuando el cantante dice A Queen of Snow, estos videos no son solo para ver, ayudan fortalecer el inglés por la motivación que dan de querer saber lo que sucede.

Aspectos a criticar del Video Musical:

  • EL tercer personaje que aparece en la historia es un fantasma demasiado cutre, percibo que no llega ni de cerca a la presencia de los personajes que ya mencione y que me dejaron viendo ese video una y otra vez.
  • Esta como máximo en 240 pixeles, si se animan a ver, notaran el poder de esos malos pixeles.

Mi video reseña es básicamente lo que acabo de escribir con el añadido de mi imitación al personaje de El Leñador, espero se animen a ver y me digan que tal les pareció mi imitación, el video y esa historia ambigua que quiere contar.

I dedicate each and every one of my posts and videos to my little dog named princess, we called her chiquito, she is no longer with us but from heaven she will see that her existence was valuable and the most beautiful thing that will exist in my heart and soul.

image.png

filth poster.jpg

Source of Image

image.png

ALL RESOURCES USED IN THE THUMBNAIL

the source of the thumbnail is a screenshot I took of me in my video and edited with paint

Source of the youtube Video

ALL RESOURCES USED IN THE VIDEO:

Source of Images 1 and 2 are captures taken from the following video

My Social Networks: YOUTUBE

Translated with DeepL Translate (Free Version)


▶️ 3Speak

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
25 Comments