WHAT ARE MY GREATEST FEARS?

pexels-photo-4379963.jpeg
Image by Karolina on pexels



We have been told several times that fear is our greatest enemy. Since I strongly believe that, because fear which comes as an enemy wouldn't want us to step out, would be happy to hold us hostage and deprive us of beautiful things of the world. But when we know our enemy, what should we do? Ignore them or try to confront them too so we can be able to identify and recognize our abilities.

We would keep getting scared of many things if we don't take action to confront and scare them too.

I watched an Indian movie sometime back "Bhootnath". The old man was a ghost in his house and a family came to rent the place, not knowing the house has been haunted. The little boy was privileged to see the ghost old man and when he was scared, he scared the old man back. I love the courage of the little boy. When the man saw he couldn't scare him again, they both became friends.



Isn't that how life should be for us too? When fear comes to us, we should scare at it back. With that, we would have the courage to do what we need to do without being afraid again.

But some fears are bound to occur, but we have to accept them like that and keep moving on and learning lessons as we go along the way. Mind you, take lessons along with you.

The #campusgistars came with another question for this week. What are your greatest fears?



I have lots of fears, I wouldn't deceive myself, we all do. Fear of doing it right or wrong, fear of the future, fear of getting married, fear of death, fear of getting old etcetera.

What is my greatest fear?

The first is DEATH. Yes, I fear death every day. Reading and listening to the news every day about people dying, being kidnapped, being massacred and the likes, I am always afraid of stepping out one day and that is the end.

Fear of being sick later ends in death. This is always on my mind as I keep thinking about my life. What have I achieved? What would I leave behind for my siblings and family? How do I share my passwords and crypto portfolios with my family when death suddenly strikes? These and many are what make me fear death.

Death is inevitable. Those who have died didn't plan it, neither do those who have lost their loved ones. My family and siblings especially are my happiness always. I fear death would take them away from me and I keep praying to God to live longer. Yes, I believe in God but we have to come to the reality that death is sure for everyone. We all are indebted to death and we would surely leave this world but dying at a prime age isn't good at all.



My second greatest fear is "THE FUTURE"

I don't want to live in penury. I don't want to marry the wrong person. How do I chase my dream? What exactly do I want to do? How am I going to survive every day in the future? What are my plans? These are many of the "whats", "hows", and "whys" on my mind about the future and so, I am always afraid to even step forward to the future.



Have you heard of the song, "Adulthood na scam?" 😅😅 It makes me dread growing further to being an adult. Those saying adulthood is a scam have been dealt with perhaps, and have been made to see the true side of life which they never expected or bargained for.

But no matter how we try to stop becoming one, adulthood is here already. You can't get stuck in one place, we are growing every day and before you know it, we are grown up and being on our own.

The fear of tying the knot with the lucky man keeps coming but one thing I know is that, I will get married someday and I would have to face the reality.



But fear as our enemy just keeps planting negative things into our minds and heads but we won't give room for it again. No, when you do that, you will not see yourself growing and doing the right thing.

There will always be mistakes. That is sure. Don't be scared about that but you have to take your stand to confront fear, face it and overcome it.

Get into the reality of life because what is meant to be will always be. We cannot change some things in our lives and about the future but we can change the way we think about them. Live in the moment and look forward to the best.

Commit as many errors...but don't stop learning and making corrections.

Thanks for reading

I would like to invite @abdul-qudus and @zellypearl to participate too. Here is the Link

20220415_174258_0000.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
22 Comments
Ecency