United Kingdom, here I come...

Picsart_22-07-16_10-41-40-065.jpg

Welcome to another exciting week of the Campusgistars community challenge, this week has to do with writing about our DREAMLAND.

I am sure we all have one place we have always wanted to be aside from our country, feel free to share it in the community and you know more about the contest [Here]

It has always been my dream to leave my lovely country but to where?

Screenshot_20220716-074645.png

I was born in Nigeria and have spent 99% of my life in the country, the only time I left the shores of Nigeria was when I went on a trip to Ghana, and the few days I used in the French speaking country made me realize that the things we see on screens about the good life in other countries aren't fake.

It got me wondering what traveling out of my continent would look like if a neighboring country can make life so beautiful for me in just a few days. I have always wished I can disappear out of this beautiful country of mine to somewhere very much better. A place with good security, the best healthcare, awesome cultures, a good education system, opportunities, and a good economy.

Screenshot_20220716-074645.png

I understand that there is no perfect place to be in the world, every country has one or two problems they are struggling with but does that stop me from still having the desire to leave?

untitled.gif


I have a lot of places that I have dreamt of for different reasons, they include Mexico, South Korea, Canada, Scotland, and many countries but talking about my dreamland has to be just one place which is no other place than London.


It would interest you to know that I have been following Kunle Adeyanju's story, the man who drove from London to Nigeria. He is currently my number one mentor in the world, if you understand why I choose him as a mentor say "hi".


England has always been my dreamland, I remember how excited we use to be as kids when we go to football auditions. We usually put in extra effort when our coach tells us that the scouts are from London (the capital of England), because we were all eager to join the English Clubs academy. Going to England for me is not about visiting, I'll be staying there for as long as possible because I have a lot of plans to accomplish, and give my offspring the opportunity my great country denied me.

England has everything I have always wanted in a country, they have some of the best universities in the world, and the country is safe compared to my great nation, I won't have to go around with the fear of being kidnapped.

I am not certain about their economy but there shouldn't be much issue since there are lots of opportunities, having an African kitchen is one of my goals there because there are lots of Africans in all parts of England, and I can make good cash for just by providing the Africa delicacies.

Football is one of the things you can enjoy firsthand as long as you have the money to do so, I am a football fan and I can tell how opportunities I will get from it if I reside in England. It will definitely be a dream come through for me, a lot will happen for good.

Screenshot_20220716-074645.png

Here are some questions to be answered that have to do with the contest.


Have you accomplished a visit there?

No, I haven't and if I do, it wouldn't just be a visit. I look forward to spending a lot of time there, a visit won't be enough to get all those plans accomplished.

I love the question to be, have you accomplished the move to the land of your dream? No, I haven't.


When do you plan to visit?

I am so much ready right now, I can't wait to move. I wish I can just pull the strings while writing this article and who knows if something huge is coming from Campusgistars moderators, they might probably have a surprise plan to send us to our dreamland.

untitled.gif
I need to start preparing now, my faith is so strong.


Will you ever visit?

Yes, I will even though it might take some time. It takes more than just the desire to be there, there are lots of factors attached.


What's stopping you now?

Money! money!! and money!!!, only money is stopping me.
untitled.gif
I am physically and mentally ready to go but financially I am not fit yet for it, it requires quite a lot of money.


What would you love to do there?

I have a lot of things I want to do and living in England comes first for me then I can talk about venturing into agriculture, local food cafeteria, football journalism, and a lot.

I plan on furthering my education and raising my children there, I hope I haven't said too much, don't get it twisted because Nigeria remains my country forever no matter what.

Screenshot_20220716-074645.png

It's been a great weekend and I am having a feeling that the best of the week is about to roll in, what would it feel like if @iconnellys just tell me now that I have won myself an all expense paid trip to London for writing this article.

untitled.gif

Let's not spoil the surprise they have for me and the other members who wrote the contest, I will pretend nothing is happening.

Screenshot_20220716-074645.png

@amy05 and @lizzybliss , I hope you are ready to travel as well. I am inviting you guys to join the contest, wishing everyone a beautiful weekend.


All gif were taken from the Peakd frontend and lead image belongs to me.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
8 Comments
Ecency