A childhood Dreamland

One of the things that fascinates me most about the Western countries is their technology. As a child I loved anything relating to engineering and I knew Africa had little to offer on this end and this was what prompted my desire to visit one of the Western countries, The United State of America precisely and my desire is to enrol into one of the engineering courses. My desire to visit America started from watching their movies and how they portray the country to be, a place where everyone is valued and their systems are functional- who wouldn't love such a country?

img_0.29069270273266573

Photo Source

Even though travelling to settle in my Dreamland hasn't been a thing for me, getting in touch with their sophisticated knowledge has been one of my greatest desires. I haven't traveled out before but I'm planning to and the country I do visit will definitely be the United States for either a vacation or studies but I strongly hope it will be for the purpose of studying. If possible I would like to accomplish my dream of studying anything relating to engineering there i.e, either computer engineering, building engineering, or mechanical engineering and it'll be a dream come true.

Visiting the Western countries at this time is a hard nut especially from someone coming from Africa, that's not exactly what's stopping me from visiting but I wouldn't like to visit the country without a tangible reason or having something to do there. I don't have a specific time I intend to visit this country but just like martin's Luther, I have a dream and that dream will come to pass someday if not sooner and I do get in touch to see a country where technology is in function in every area. The major thing stopping me now is the finance, once I'm financially buoyant, I'll start to process my Visa, so I'm working on the finance currently.


I nominate @burlarj and @joseph23 , I'll like to know the country they consider as their Dreamland.
The link is provided below...
Campusgistars contest

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency