A Blog Post About My Pets on National Pet Day.

20220411_152328.jpg

This is Baby our family dog. I wanted to name her Crypto but the family wouldn't go for it. She's one year old. This photo was taken this afternoon and as you can see she's very playful and loves playing fetch with her ball.

babySmile.jpg

This was her when we first got her. I swear to god she's smiling in this picture.

baby3.jpg

She's so cute! Her first day home.

babyGroomer.jpg

This is baby on her first day back from the dog groomers. This look only lasts about a week. As you can see from the image of playing with her in the yard today, her ribbons are already gone. She got all dolled up for Easter though.

DSC_0621.JPG

This is Buddy, he's pretty much my cat. He hangs out with me all day. Wherever I go in the house, he's right behind me! Him and Baby get along fairly well. He tolerates the dog, but when Baby gets a little to friendly a loud hiss will usually keep her at bay. For the most part, they get along, but they really don't want to be bothered with each other.

cat.jpg

He lays around a lot. I just realized he's about 12 years old. He was a stray. He used to cry in the bushes next to the house and I'd leave him some cat food by the door. One day he came in the house, and decided to stay. He's been a housecat ever since with no interest in going outside AT ALL. He actually runs away from the outside door if someone opens it. 🤣 I guess he's good with 3 hots and a cot 🤣

My Dream Pets

I've always wanted a Shepherd / Wolf mix. They're legal where I live but must be under 50% wolf. My friend had one that was about 75% Wolf. He was absolutely awesome.

For cats I've always wanted either a Serval or a Caracal. If I lived out in the country I'd love to adopt a Bobcat.

Happy National Pet Day everyone!

This is post 11 of this months #HiveBloPoMo

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now