Titans vs Jets Preview - NFL Week 2

nfl-tennessee-titans-team-logo-300x300.png
Src

The Titans have stressed me out all week in a way. There's a lot on my mind about the team, but since it was just one week I will hold my tongue for now. The loss stinks but it was a close loss with a lot of, hopefully, unusual types of mistakes. A ridiculous pick six by Levis, and a blocked punt for a touchdown. The defense did look really good. So I think it's fair to give the team more of a chance and see how they respond.

This week, the Jets are a unique but similar challenge. Similar because nobody knew what a Caleb Williams led Bears team was going to look like, and this week it's still hard to say what an Aaron Rodgers led Jets team will look like. What does Rodgers have left at this age? He played ok last week but it was his first game back in a year against possibly the second best team in the NFL in the 49ers. The Titans will see a rookie, followed by a Hall of Fame veteran quarterback of twenty years. That's pretty amazing.

Tony Pollard played really well for the Titans last week. Even with that being the case I would not mind too much to see the Titans use Tyjae Spears in the run game a bit more as well. Not mad though, I guess it's good to keep Spears very healthy. But it would be great of course to keep Pollard healthy too. I just really want to see a genuine two headed monster at running back is basically what I'm saying.

Will Levis needs to just relax and be conservative more. He kind of threw that game away last week, but it was not all his fault of course. The Bears are also projected to be a very good defense. Let's hope that is the case and Levis can learn.

The Jets might be a solid team, but as I said who knows. I have somewhat low expectations for the Titans based on last week but, it's still very early in the season. The Jets don't feel all that different than the Bears so the gameplan should not be that much different than last week. They just have to play better.

There's rain in the forecast tomorrow afternoon in Nashville so let's hope they're ready to roll. I've seen the team training with water incorporated in their drills on Instagram. Let's hope they can run the ball too.

My expectations may not be high, but I would LOVE to see them get a win any day of the week. Let's GO boys, show some LIFE in the home opener!!


Src

#TITANUP

img_0.3192707434349333.png

img_0.31934285505733795.png

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center