Hollow Tree Shown Through Photo Editing

I've always been fascinated with the little hollow areas under the trees. This one is big enough for small animals to take shelter but too small for me. Some of the big old trees have hollow areas large enough to take shelter from the rain in.

A winter world:
20220318_102703bw.jpg
(Uses black and white film simulation of Agfa APX 25 as I recall.)

Mossy tree spirit:
20220318_102703mx.jpg
This is a mix of a couple of filter effects.

Entering the next dimension:
20220318_102703dw.jpg

I like these for different reasons. Hopefully it shows some of the spirit of the trees as they awake from their winter slumber. Soon all of the leaves will be coming out.

They were made on my Raspberry Pi computer using GIMP software with G'Mic filters. For an inexpensive computer and free software I think the results came out pretty nice. The Raspberry Pi computer is a bit slower than my laptop and main workstation but it is usable for this purpose.


Thanks for reading! I always value your support and comments. The pictures were taken by me with my Galaxy S9+. Text and graphics copyright lightsplasher & litesplasher.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center