I made a decision today

IMG_20220324_110603.jpg

I made a decision today. It is to not force things. Especially when said things unnecessarily rot my day-to-day life and put me in a bad place. Oh it's not easy Grandma. You want to fit in so badly with everyone. I don't want to make waves, especially not since my burnout. It was weighing on me even more.

Yesterday, for example, I was invited to a family meal. My brother was there and he's not often at home so I would have said yes. I love him, I miss him often, I would love to talk to him more and yet last night I said no. Because I needed to. Savane had had her surgery, Thomas had spent the afternoon working on her, and I'm also dealing with a whiplash injury. So no. Sorry but no. Same with milo. I delegate. I've been working with him for three years even though he's not my dog.

I managed to get our awesome educator. I took it upon myself the times he hurt me. There is a step forward 3 back and today I said stop. I have plenty of examples like that Monique, I don't want to be polluted by heavy things for pure politeness or to look good. Because the reality is that I don't want to look good. I want to be good. For me. For my family. For those I love. And not more. No less.

TakeniPhone 13
---CategorySunset Photography
---LocationHome
---App EditorIn-built App
---Photographer@hasirboy
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center