MANAGEMENT AT THE PROVINCIAL BANK (BBVA) [EN] // GESTION EN EL BANCO PROVINCIAL (BBVA) [ES]

Today I want to tell you an anecdote about a bank transaction that I have been doing for days and I can say that I finally finished it.

It turns out that here in our country to open a bank account within the requirements, they almost ask you for a photocopy of the dog's ID! 🤦🏻

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-01 at 11.40.37 PM.jpeg

This year due to personal issues I decided to open an account at BBVA Provincial, since last week I have been managing the requirements, I went last Friday to the bank but I arrived at 1:05 pm and they did not receive me, they told me to come back on Monday because they are working from 09:00 am to 1:00 pm

The requirements to open an account in provincial are:

  • Photocopy of Identity Card
  • Photocopy of RIF (Tax Information Registry)
  • 2 Personal References
  • 2 Bank References
  • Certification of Income or Proof of Work
  • Affidavit of Origin and Destination of the Funds

Yesterday, according to me, with all my requirements, I go to the BBVA agency located in San Miguel, Maracay. I indicate to the security guard that I am going to open an account, to which he answers me: that I must sit and wait, at that moment the "Manager" of the bank received me and asks me what I am going for? and I tell her that I am going to open an account, she tells me to go to her office and begins to review the requirements and tells me: The Certification of Income must be stamped, that I must bring the bank movements of the last 3 months and also bring a Proof of Residence 😱 And besides, she asks me why I want to open an account in this bank? 🤦🏻

And me wanting to tell him shit. I just said: Ok Thanks...
With so many buts and so many questions he asked me to open an account, it was better than he had told me that they were not opening accounts!

Gentlemen! In no bank do they ask for the Visa Income Certifications! And in the RIF is your address, you don't need proof of residence too! But unfortunately, many people lack kindness and empathy.

Leaving that bank, I went to another BBVA Provincial located in the Parque Aragua shopping center, Maracay, I asked the security guard if they were opening an account and he told me to ask the girl who is in customer service, I went directly and asked her if I should wait or not...

The girl tells me that they are not opening accounts! That you have to wait until they enable on the bank's website the request for appointments to be able to open accounts 🤦🏻

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-01 at 11.40.58 PM.jpeg

Truth be told, I got out of that bank and said! Well, Emily... forget it! You don't open any accounts at BBVA Provincial, plus you have other Banks!

It turns out that my father was waiting for me in the parking lot and he tells me: if you want to go to the BBVA downtown, the one on Bolivar Avenue, and I see him and I tell him: the truth is that I have no more desire, many obstacles to enter my money in that bank! But well, let's go! Not to say that I didn't try!

I arrived at the bank downtown and when I entered I almost wanted to leave... the line was super long... I asked the guard if they were opening accounts and he said yes! I kept thinking and went and made my long queue, always thinking that this would be the last attempt.

I was 2 hours 30min in line maybe more, when it is my turn, I tell the advisor that I am going to open an account and he asks me if I did the account opening application through the page and if I got the confirmation email to open the account 💆🏻💆🏻 To which I, I put a sad face and tell him: No, I didn't do that because when I asked for the requirements to open an account they only told me that they were on the bank's website, that I will take them and that's it!

The guy said to me: let's see what did you bring? he checked all the documents and even gave me back the ones that were not necessary and told me: I will open the account for you... but just so you know you have to make the application by provinet people, wait for the mail and bring it with the requirements... you can imagine my happy face when he told me that! I couldn't believe it 😱😬🤩

In the end, when the guy is entering my data in the system, he asks me: if I had previously tried to open an account there because my data appeared registered but only the first name and last name, to which I replied that No! I have not processed account openings before and he told me that maybe from some job or something... I didn't find an explanation but there was my information. Because of that, the guy tells me that I must go to the system department to modify my data because the 2 names and 2 surnames must be in the system to open the account, he asked me for my ID card, took a picture, and sent it by WhatsApp to the system department for correction and tells me that I must wait for a response to continue with the opening process.

I will tell you, all the bank customers left and I was left there waiting and the guy did not get an answer.

In the end, he told me that he was going to fill out all the other information to give me time to see if he got a response and if not, that he would open the account when he got a response and call me so that I could go to sign.

There was no answer but today he called me around noon and told me that I could go to the bank to sign, so I did. I already have my account at BBVA. However, they did not give me the debit card, they will send me a message when my card arrives at the office to pick it up.

Despite all the hassle to open the account, I am glad I insisted so much and achieved my purpose even when I thought I would not succeed, it is also nice to know that there are still people to help, to give solutions, and not more problems, in this world many more people like this guy are needed.

Once again, thank you all for reading me, if you have suggestions for me they will always be welcome and my message to everyone: try every day to be your best version, remember that everything we give good or bad comes back to us in greater proportion. A hug!

All photos reflected here are my property, taken with my Samsung J6+ phone.


Hoy quiero contarles una anécdota, sobre una gestión bancaria que llevo días realizando y puedo decir que por fin, la terminé.

Resulta que acá en nuestro país para abrir una cuenta bancaria dentro de los requisitos, casi que te piden la fotocopia de la cédula del perro! 🤦🏻‍♀️

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-01 at 11.40.37 PM.jpeg

Yo este año por temas personales decidí abrir una cuenta en el BBVA Provincial, desde la semana pasada he estado gestionando los requisitos, fui el pasado viernes al banco pero llegue a las 1:05 pm y no me recibieron, me dijeron que volviera el día Lunes porque están trabajando de 09:00 am a 1:00 pm

Los requisitos para abrir una cuenta en provincial son:

  • Fotocopia de Cedula de Identidad
  • Fotocopia de RIF (Registro de Información Fiscal)
  • 2 Referencias Personales
  • 2 Referencias Bancarias
  • Certificación de Ingresos o Constancia de Trabajo
  • Declaración Jurada de Origen y Destino de los Fondos

El día de ayer, según yo, con todos mis requisitos, me voy a la agencia del BBVA ubicada en San Miguel, Maracay. Le indico al vigilante que voy para apertura de cuenta, a lo que el me responde: que debo sentarme y esperar, en ese momento me recibió la "Gerente" del banco y me pregunta a qué voy? y le digo que voy por apertura de cuenta, me indica que pase a su oficina y me comienza a revisar los requisitos y me dice: La Certificación de Ingresos debe ir visada, que debía llevar los movimientos bancarios de los últimos 3 meses y además llevar una Constancia de Residencia 😱 Y a parte, me pregunta por qué yo quiero abrir una cuenta en ese banco?? 🤦🏻‍♀️

Y yo con ganas de mentarle la madre literalmente.. solo le dije: Ok Gracias..
Con tantos peros y tantas preguntas que me hizo para aperturar una cuenta, era mejor que me hubiese dicho que no estaban abriendo cuentas!

Señores! En ningún Banco piden las Certificaciones de Ingreso Visada! Y en el RIF está tu dirección, no hace falta una Constancia de Residencia también! Pero lamentablemente hay muchas personas que les hace falta amabilidad y empatía.

Saliendo de ese banco, me fuí a otro BBVA Provincial ubicado en el centro comercial Parque Aragua, Maracay, le pregunto al Vigilante si están aperturando cuenta y me dice que le pregunte a la chica que está en atención al cliente, paso directamente y le pregunto para saber si debía esperar o no..

La chica me dice que no están aperturando cuentas! Que se debe esperar que habiliten en la página de banco la solicitud de citas para poder aperturar cuentas 🤦🏻‍♀️

WhatsApp Image 2022-02-01 at 11.40.58 PM.jpeg

La verdad, salí de ese banco y dije! Bueno Emily.. olvídalo! No abres ninguna cuenta en BBVA Provincial, además tienes otros Bancos!

Resulta que mi padre me estaba esperando en el estacionamiento y me dice: sí quieres vamos al BBVA del centro, el que está en la Avenida Bolivar, y yo lo veo y le digo: la verdad ya se me quitaron las ganas, muchas trabas para ingresar mi dinero en ese Banco! Pero bueno, vamos! Para no decir que no lo intente!

Llegue al banco del centro y entrando casi que quería irme.. la cola estaba súper larga.. le pregunto al vigilante si están aperturando cuentas y me dice que sí! Me quede pensando y fui e hice mi gran cola, siempre pensando en que ese sería el ultimo intento.

Estuve 2 horas 30min en cola quizás más, cuando toca mi turno, le digo al asesor que voy para aperturar cuenta y me pregunta si hice la solicitud de apertura de cuenta por la página y si me llegó el correo de confirmación para abrir la cuenta 💆🏻‍♀️💆🏻‍♀️ A lo que yo, le pongo cara triste y le digo: No, eso no lo realicé porque cuando pregunté los requisitos para aperturar una cuenta solo me dijeron que en la página del banco salían, que los llevará y ya!

El chico me dice: a ver que trajiste? me revisa todos los documentos e incluso me regresa los que no eran necesarios y me dice: Yo te voy abrir la cuenta.. pero para que sepas se debe hacer la solicitud por provinet personas esperar el correo y traerlo con los requisitos.. se podrán imaginar mi cara de felicidad cuando me dijo eso! No podía creerlo 😱😬🤩

Al final, cuando el chico me está ingresando los datos en el sistema, me pregunta: sí yo anteriormente había intentado abrir una cuenta allí, porque aparecían registrados mis datos pero solo el primer nombre y el primer apellido, a lo que yo le respondo que No! Yo no he tramitado aperturas de cuenta antes y me dijo que quizás de algún trabajo o algo.. La verdad no le encontré explicación pero allí estaban mis datos. Debido a eso, el chico me dice que debe pasar al departamento de sistema para que modifiquen mis datos porque deben estar los 2 nombres y los 2 apellidos en el sistema para poder aperturar la cuenta, me pidió mi cedula de identidad, le tomó una fotografía y la envió por whatsapp al departamento de sistema para su corrección y me dice que debo esperar que le respondan para continuar con el proceso de apertura.

Les diré, que se fueron todos los clientes del banco y yo me quedé allí esperando y al chico no le dieron respuesta.

Al final me dice que me va a llenar todos los demás datos para dar tiempo a ver si le respondían y en caso de que no, que él me aperturaba la cuenta cuando le dieran respuesta y me llamaba para que yo fuera a firmar.

En efecto, no hubo respuesta pero el día de hoy me llamó cerca de medio día y me dijo que ya podía pasar por el banco a firmar, así lo hice. Ya tengo mi cuenta en el BBVA. Sin embargo, no me dieron la tarjeta de debito, me enviarán un mensaje cuando llegue mi tarjeta a la oficina para ir a retirarla.

A pesar de todo el trajín para poder aperturar la cuenta, me alegra haber insistido tanto y haber logrado mi propósito aun cuando pensé que no lo lograría, también es grato saber que aun existen personas con intención de ayudar, de dar soluciones y no más problemas, en este mundo se necesitan muchas más personas como este chico.

Una vez más, gracias a todos por leerme, si tienen sugerencias para mi siempre serán bien recibidas y mi mensaje para todos: intenten cada día ser su mejor versión, recuerden que todo lo que damos bueno o malo regresa a nosotros en mayor proporción. Un abrazo!

Todas las fotos aquí reflejadas son de mi propiedad, tomadas con mi teléfono Samsung J6+

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now