Light At The End Of The Tunnel




Canva

Image designed by me with Canva

Where I come from, it is very unbelievable to tell someone there is a social media platform that rewards its users for writing about their lives, sharing their thoughts and engaging with people.

Usually, from our part of the world all it takes to convince someone into any new venture is to talk about money. But that was not the case the me. I was told all these but why was hive different?

Prior to me registering for hive, I was with my friends on this platform that gave us trading signals to trade on and make profits. We had what we called levels which were 8. The owner or whoever he is was called Suresh and we usually traded at 12pm, 3pm, 8pm. SO what happened was that he would give us these signals to either trade buy or sell which is also long and short.

Of course, knowing a bit about cryptocurrencies, I very much distrusted the platform. It had scam written all over it. When I was sent an invite link for this CG platform as it was called, I told myself I would not join but after hearing how much 2 of my friends made I decided to join but with a small amount. You could call it peer pressure 😒.

Hehe, I bet you know what comes next. I got greedy after seeing how much I could earn. I added a few dollars to my investment which grew even bigger. Eid was approaching and just I planned to use the money for some stuff, the platform crushed. You could trade alright and make deposits but no withdrawals.

Suresh told us to hang on and keep trading because the site had a problem and it would soon be restored. All that was a lie.




source

Being very upset with myself for falling victim to something like this I foolishly tried to make my money back by joining another ponzi scheme. I did not even last a week in that one and I got scammed. Remembering all this makes it even funny.

After all these, I said to myself I was going to stay away from anything crypto related for a while because quite frankly, I was angry and disappointed at myself. It was during this time, my friend @depressedfuckup came with hive.

He pitched hive to me and just because I did not want anything to do with crypto and for him not to worry me I created an account. I just did that so he would leave. Sorry Zo haha. I did my own digging after some months and already having an account made exploring the hive platform a lot easier.

I realized hive was more than just dumping your post and expecting rewards but also a great place to connect with people from different parts of the world and learn a lot of stuff. I saw my friend for more tips and he helped.

Unfortunately for me when I picked myself up from the ponzi schemes, it was school examinations time and I could not immediately start blogging. I kept hive on hold and finished my exams.

After my exams I started my hive journey and soon realized the platform has good tokens aside hive and hbd for people to invest in. I have made small investments in the hive engine tokens which I hope will significantly help my portfolio.

To summarize, I joined hive through my friend. I did not join immediately because I was in a slumber and was skeptical since from where I come from, we do not usually here of platforms like these. Any one involved in an online venture is labelled a scammer or a “game boy”.


source

Since joining, I have enjoyed my time here and hope to be here for a very long time.

This is an entry to @ecency-star contest which you can find here. Having missed out on the last one because of procrastination, I said to myself I was going to make an early entry this week hehe.

Thank you.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
9 Comments
Ecency