Discovering Hive

I wrote ever so often on Facebook as an outlet to express myself as well as share what new things I’ve learnt from (books, teaching or movies) and didn’t care about the number of likes.

Nah! Cared a little bit, especially as it felt like a positive feedback from the audience you wrote to.
I discovered whilst writing that as the name ‘Facebook’ implies the likes I got came as a result of the pictures and not the write-up’s though a few read it.

I had to try as much as possible to make the articles as short as possible to get through to those who disliked lengthy articles. So after writing I would get rid of other details that weren’t as pressing and leave a few points to ensure my posts meet a wide range of readers and non-readers. To my pleasure the feedback of a few were lovely “I don’t enjoy reading but you were able to capture my attention till the end” I loved that reply so much. I felt progressive in growth.

I met @tykee whilst handling an NGO project as he, like myself were part of the team working towards awarding war veterans in Nigeria. (“The Green heroes foundation” collaborated with “The Nigerian Legion” to achieve that last year) It was a success and war Veterans were ecstatic 🤩.

In attending one of our various meetings, he had seen some of my posts on Facebook; I mentioned how I needed another outlet of making money in $$$ rather than the naira as that has seemed to have failed me so far. “HIVE” was his reply or was it “BLOCHKCHIAN” “since you write well, you should give it a try” with so many other gibberish things I didn't understand.


Made using canva

I was interested, though had a lot on my plate then.
I didn't jump into it immediately. He said to make out time to explain what the blockchain was all about.

I made out time, got to @tykee Micheal’s house and the explanation of how blockchain works made it all the more frightening as it was a whole lot to take in. Though he added me to Hive on that said date in November 2022.

I said to myself ‘You have to be chanced or create time for this’. That took a while... Not until this year when I looked through some posts on hive then discovered that it wasn't as complex. I made my first post an introduction of me on the 10th of January 2023.

Note: I still am oblivious as to how other things asides posting and liking works.

Baby steps please

The lengthy write ups of my experiences were welcomed. ’What a beauty?!...’ People actually read my write-ups too ‘Double plus ++’ that felt good and the icing on the cake... I get a little change if my posts were liked - ‘extra ginger’😁

Now what I love most about hive asides the motivating factors above is that...
I LEARN A WHOLE LOT MORE ON A DAILY BY READING SO MANY GREAT POSTS ON HIVE.


There are some posts that are mind-blowing that a 100% rating of like doesn't feel enough. The brains behind the creation of hive is magnificent! What about the communities and curators, nothing short of “WOW❕”


I’m honored to be here, making mistakes and correcting them and getting better one step at a time. Thank you hivers, I’m indeed grateful for your existence and feel blessed being a part of this.

Thank you🙏🏽

This post is in honour of the competition from the ecency support community -click here how I came to ecency/hive to see more.

~Whitney Alexander; a lover of life and God, a fashion designer, a resplendent tutor and a blogger/writer/storyteller in the hive family and loving every bit of it. Thanks for stopping by. Your comments and inputs are very much welcomed xoxo~

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency