Redemption: How I found hive

There are a lot of social media platforms out there, but telling someone that there is a decentralized blockchain social media where you get paid for the content you create, they will call you a liar.


Designed using canvas

Well, I was one of those people that used to call my friends liars.

I was introduced to the Hive community last year by a group of friends @zzzinnn, @depressedfuckup, and @gunu1. They explained everything about how the community works but I never really paid much attention to them because I thought they were just wasting their time and energy again after what we went through.

C7C92D56-125A-4BDB-B531-1795E3BA778F.jpeg
@zzzinnn, @gunu1, @depressedfuckup and I

So at the start of this year February, @zzzinnn reignited a conversation with me again about how it helps him get by daily so that was when it caught my attention and I decided to signup. At first, I got confused with how things are done but with his assistance, I was able to navigate around the various communities and also make my first post.

I later on contacted @depressedfuckup to tell him that I am now a member of the hive community but he didn’t believe me at first until he saw my intro post.. 😂 I guess I needed just a little more persuasion

You know it’s really good to have a platform where you get to share your thoughts and ideas because of late, I have been going through a lot and I can boldly say that hive has been a good help in releasing some thoughts, I have received advice from other people in other parts of the world which have been of great help to me.

It’s good to have friends who look up to you like the way mine did for me and I’m glad to be a part of this great community.

I will like to stop here by inviting you the one reading this post to come to join me as we share with other people on how we came to ecency. Click here to lead you to the contest post.

Thank You

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
5 Comments
Ecency