Writing Contest: If I had 1,000 Ecency Points, I Would….

Hello Hive! 😃 Thanks to this interesting and fine contest by the @ecency-star in collaboration with the Ecency Support Community, I can write a little about my love and admiration for the Ecency frontend.

Why Ecency?

Since I joined Hive about a year ago, I found Ecency to be a frontend that is very easy to navigate. I don't know if it's just me, but the choice of colours the developer chose for the frontend (a mix of deep blue and white) makes it attractive and cool.

I use both the app and website to find my way around Hive. The way sections of the frontend are arranged makes blogging easy without difficulty in finding certain tools on the site.

Smart Points

One major attraction to this frontend is the points! I'm sure more users would agree with me. For every activity such as posting, commenting, voting, and reblogging, you earn points.

When I was advised to use the frontend, the first thing I was told was, "you can use it to earn points." At first, I did not understand what my friend meant so I stacked the points until I understood the points can be used to "boost" a post or "promote" a post.

Boosting means using Ecency points to gain some support for a post, usually a quality post that is under-rewarded. I have used these points to boost my posts and friends' posts in the past.

Note that the boosting is not automatic. There were times my points were refunded back to me. I did not understand until I found out from discord that not all posts are boosted. The quality of posts is a top consideration when it comes to boosting.

Promoting with Ecency points is a great way to draw the attention of other Hivers to a quality post. I have not tried this feature but now that I understand it better, I may try it soon.

Tipping (or gifting) others with Ecency points like you do with Hive is another way to use the points. It's a fine way to appreciate friends and their blogging efforts.

If I had 1,000 Ecency Points….

This is simple! It's like a gold mine to encourage not only friends but also communities. If I had 1,000 points, I would boost four of my friends' posts with 200 points each.

This would not be immediate. While I continue to use the frontend to add to my points (I wouldn't want my wallet to be empty), I would search for my friend's posts and encourage them with a boost. It may not be much but it's better than nothing.

Of course, I won't forget myself. I'll use the remaining 200 points to boost any of my posts with low or no rewards at all.

Thanks for reading!

Contest Participation Link 👉

Free to use gifs obtained from ecency-assets channel in discord

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency