Summer Bucket List

A new prompt was released into the ecency support community, asking us to discuss our summer bucket list. I've got a few things I'd like to do this summer, and most are relatively small.

Here's A Link To The Post If You Want To Check It Out.



Source


The Beach

I'm looking forward to taking Kaleb to the beach, and letting him play in the sand and have some fun splashing around in the sea.

There's a fairly nice - but mostly stony - beach in my town, and it is flanked on either side by piers, which act as good wind blockers. It would be really nice to bring some BBQ sets down, and having some food on the beach, and spending the day down there.

Hopefully, me and Aimee can get plenty of days off together, so we can both go down and enjoy the good weather. Also, my sister's baby is not far from being 6 months old, so she'll be able to wear sunblock and be out in the sun too.

There are also some nice beaches between mine, and Aimee's towns. They are sandy, with cliffs flanking either side, and they're great to walk around on and just chill with little to no wind. I can't wait to head out there too.


Sitting Down By The River

There's a nice green walkway which I'm looking forward to hanging out on with Aimee, Kaleb and any friends that fancy chilling on the green on a good day. There are plenty of trees too, so there's a good bit of shade for when the sun gets too warm.

We all used to hang out during the summer months until all hours, drinking and listening to music, and while we have Kaleb, drinking won't be the main priority, but it'll be nice to have a few cold beers while down there, as he plays in the grass.


Music Events

I'd really like to play a few gigs over the summer, but even we aren't playing, I'm looking forward to heading out for the odd night to hear a few bands and in general just have a decent night out.

Me and Aimee want to get to more gigs, so it'll be good to keep an eye out on what's going on.


Those would be the things I'm looking forward to most, this summer. They're small things, but will no doubt be fun, and there are plenty of other things me and Aimee will be able to do with Kaleb as the summer truly rolls in.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center