5 things that make me happy

Happiness, to me, is a state of mind. I believe it should be the utmost goal at the end of the day. There are lots of things that make me happy. Little things like eating my favorite ice cream or a chocolate bar can go a long way in putting me in the best of moods for the day. To set the ball rolling, here are five of the things that make me the happiest!

Firstly, books make me happy. I wholeheartedly love to read. Although I read almost everything, my favourite genres are contemporary romance and fantasy. Reading affords me the opportunity to escape from the harshness of reality into a beautiful world of my own. In that world, I can be who I want to be, do what I want to do, crush on whoever I want and not have a single care in the world.

Also, music makes me happy. Music is food to my soul. The lyrics to my favourite songs uplift my spirit and literally feed my soul. They help me express my emotions better and even feel those emotions with me. No matter the mood I'm in, the right songs can make me feel so much better. I could spend a whole day just blasting my favourite songs on loudspeaker and singing along at the top of my voice.

(https://pin.it/3mdcUHT)

I absolutely love rain. I love the petrichor that precedes and accompanies rainfall. When the rain falls, it waters the earth and leaves the ground feeling softer, a reminder to me that whatever I face in life, someone or something can make it softer and easier for me. I love to dance in the rain. The droplets falling on my face psychologically wash away all my stress and sorrow. All these, including the cool weather that is left behind after the rain, leave me feeling refreshed and incandescently happy.


(https://pin.it/3jwFbhG)

Another thing that makes me really happy is the moon. My list would not have been complete if I had not made mention of my love for the moon. I consider myself a selenophile and derive immense pleasure in gazing at the moon, especially on nights when it is full. It reminds me that nothing is permanent and regardless of what I'm going through in life, I will grow through it and turn out fully mature and fulfilled, just like the moon, illuminating in all its glory and splendour. It also encourages me to shine bright, even in times as dark as the night sky.

(https://pin.it/1By3eoC)

Last but not least,spending time with my friends makes me happy. There is nothing more gratifying than being in the company of people you love, people you share interests with and people who make up your circle. I love to laugh and have fun with my friends. I love it even more when I spend time with my significant other, even if we do nothing but enjoy each other's company.

(https://pin.it/2ndVzGC)

I believe that when we all figure out the things that make us truly happy, it would help to reduce all the sadness and depression in the world. And it would help make living life easier and worthwhile.

This is the link to the ecency contest:
@ecency-star/writing-contest-5-things-that

Thank you so much for reading 😊❤️

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center