Getting Ahead with Reverse Speed

12_10_2024 11_38_52 pm.png

I've been busy lately with my research project on renewable energy and will continue to share tactics. Today, I will share my recent battle, which is interesting to read and watch the match. This battle is on a modern format. I'm currently at Diamond 2 and will share my thoughts on the new advancement of league-tier chests.

INTO THE BATTLE: https://splinterlands.com/?p=battle&id=sl_a7c6afccc0b4cf9529fd4faacc25fb2e

Rule Set

FAB FOUR

  • Only four slot cards will be usable in this battle.

REVERSE SPEED

  • The lowest speed will initiate to attack first and has a chance of more incoming miss attacks.

UNPROTECTED

  • All units will have no armor even if it has Protect or Repair abilities.

Earth is best for this rule set because Earth element has the lowest speed with greater damage. It is only my most usable or common element to use than other elements and useful cards that I have in this battle.

My Lineup

Summoner - Immortalis

Instead of Obsidian for dominating the opponent's magic power, I specifically chose this Immortalis than the Obsidian to tank the opponent's magic power and the rule set mana cap has more than enough to fit this battle.

Screenshot 2024-10-12 232608.png

First Position - Mycelic Infantry

It will act as a tank in first position with a decent 10 health, 5 melee damage, and 1-speed stats. This could be the main melee damage of my team because it has useful abilities Giant Killer, Enrage, and Shield.

Second Position - Mycelic Slipspawn

It will act as my secondary tank for those attackers both range and magic, It can Taunt enemy range and magic to attack this unit first. This unit has 3 magic damage, 3 speed, and 10 health stats that is durable enough to tank most of the attacker.

Third Position - Goblin Psychic

I put this in third position because I want to protect Goblin Tower for positioning first melee, magic, and range line-up which the range cannot attack once put in first position. This Goblin Psychic will be my support unit that has useful abilities Healing, Affliction, Silenc, and Dispel.

Fourth Position - Goblin Tower

My main range damage with 5 range damage, 1 speed, and 5 health stats. This is useful for my team's damage output to defeat opponent cards as soon as possible in the early rounds with Blast ability it can deal more damage to its Adjacent target.

Analyzing the battle

The opponent seems to have focused on utilizing the Martyr combo to boost its adjacent which is Venari Blacksmith and Rage. It was pretty overpowered as the opponent had Rage but still, it was also good at my side since the Rage had been put in the first position which could be an easy target because of my Mycelic Infantry Giant Killer.

Screenshot 2024-10-13 002336.png

It is an easy battle this time making my lineup effective for opponent cards chosen. Throughout the opponent did well in utilizing the abilities. This is the REVERSE SPEED battle, earth is the most commonly used in the battle and high chance of winning. If have chosen another element like the opponent did Dragon-Life Combo then I might have lost in this battle because of the difference in card use especially the presence of RAGE. I've utilized the REVERSE SPEED with earth element combo dominating both speed and damage output difference.


23tkdcqae9Ad4ErdsvYSeXdTYNj3NRGxcY3vmoVB4wNn2bNWLemxDuo89vY9YVX4GenbL.png


A Big Thanks! for supporting me, being here, and coming this far. I'm hoping this can assist you with some of your battles. I suggest using speed to increase your chances of winning battles since it increases your ability to block incoming strikes and launch first attacks.

You can share thoughts and ideas about what could be possible to use in this Maneuvers rule set.

If you haven't yet played Splinterlands, now is a great opportunity to sign up for Splinterlands and start earning.

Use my referral link: Click Here

Credits:
Edited the Design photo Splinterlands Modern League using PicsArt
Screenshot In-game splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center