Battle Mage Secrets: Slow With Damage difference

29_07_2024 1_39_38 pm.png

Hello! to all members of the Splinterlands community. I'm @zactian. I'll write about my strategy and another weekly challenge, Battle Mage Secrets, in my blog today.


What Account Use

I'm using zactian. I'll share my main strategy in this straightforward but efficient likelihood of winning rule-set max-level cards in a modern format.

Reverse Speed is the challenge, monsters that have low speed will attack first with a high chance of missing incoming attacks. The commonly used element is Earth because most elements are low in speed.


Share your thoughts on the possible lineups at this level in the comments section below. Does it work with this set of battle rules? Let's examine and compare it with the Reverse Speed rule set.



img_combat-rule_reverse-speed_150.png

Reverse Speed

Units with less speed will launch an assault ahead of faster ones. Speed-based attack accuracy will also get reversed.

INTO THE BATTLE:

Rule Set

image.png

Little League

  • Only up to 4 mana costs are usable in this battle.

Reversed Speed

  • Units with less speed will launch an assault ahead of faster ones. Speed-based attack accuracy will also be reversed.

Earthquake

  • Non-flying units will take 2 melee damage per round.

Recommended summoner to use Reversed Speed rule set for this match:

These 3 elements have many advantages when utilizing the Reversed rule set. The fire element has Tarsa Summoner which is good for dominating in melee damage at low speed, the Water element Kelya summoner and Sethropod are tank in first position because of low speed. lastly, the Death element is good for dominating in Range, and the Magic debuff with Thaddius Brood summer in the Reversed Speed rule set. I chose the Water element as I want to have the tanking abilities of Kelya Frendul and a tank of Sethropod and Tide Biter Reach ability. While this Water Element is not a combo of Reverse Speed it's still good if you want to risk and use high damage.

This is the basic lineup I came up with, Water combo in Reversed Speed battle. I want to dominate the opponent in Damage while also assuming it hits opponent units at low speed.



Note: I only have limited cards but they are useful in some rule sets and I will try my best to win with existing cards. So if you want a high chance of winning, I advise you to rent or buy useful or stronger cards for most rule sets.



Link of the battle: RUMBLE

My Lineup

image.png

First position - Setrhopod

  • Acts as a tank in the first position, this unit is good in the Reversed Speed rule set because 2 speed, 3 melee damage, 6 armor, and 7 health.

Second position - Tide Biter

  • Even though it didn't utilize well on the Reversed Speed Rule Set, its still a good unit because of the True Strike Ability that guarantees a hit.

Third position - Musa Saline

  • I pick this in the third position because of the Shatter ability which can destroy an opponent's armor per hit. The disadvantage of this unit if the opponent has low speed with Phase ability and Void ability.

Fourth position - Merdhampir

  • A 3 damage with health, this is good for additional damage attack with Cripple, Life Leach, and Snare Abilities.

Fifth position - Kulu Swimhunter

  • Another 4 damage with decent health, for extra damage of my team.

*Last position - Doctor Blight

  • A magic unit with 2 magic damage and most common use in low-speed and little-league rule sets, because of the chance of applying poison to the enemy units, and other useful abilities.

Analyzing Battle

The opponent uses also Kelya Frendul summoner while the lineup strategy is quite different because the opponent uses Pelacor Bandit and Uraeus a sneak attack strategy. It seems that the opponent is concerned about the Earthquake Rule Set. Overall, the strategy of the opponent is also good, and only the luck if it hits or not with the high-speed unit in the reversed speed rule set. Let us see in the battle which side has more lucky hits in water element battle.

Effective or not?

image.png

My strategy is nearly defeated in this battle, The Scavenger ability on both Doctor Blight and Musa Saline carried my whole team in the battle, this Scavenger Ability gains 1 health per unit killed in the battle. If the opponent has stronger cards in this little league rule set then I might lose in the battle, and especially choosing a right or timing line-up that can counter my strategy. Do you think I will win this battle if the opponent chooses a different element of the cards? comment below who will win.

My favorite element line-up is the water element, where the majority of the units are fast. If you wish to utilize the water element, please go through a few of my posts, I hope you find them helpful.



23tkdcqae9Ad4ErdsvYSeXdTYNj3NRGxcY3vmoVB4wNn2bNWLemxDuo89vY9YVX4GenbL.png


Thanks! for supporting me, being here, and coming this far. I'm hoping this can assist you with some of your battles. I suggest using speed to increase your chances of winning battles since it increases your ability to block oncoming strikes and launch first attacks.

You can share thoughts and ideas about what could be possible to use in this Maneuvers rule set.

Credits:
The first photo is generated using AI-generated Microsoft Edge CoPilot
And edited the Design photo Splinterlands Modern League using PicsArt
Screenshot In-game splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center