Battle Mage Secrets: Rise of the Commons

07_08_2024 8_29_55 pm.png

Hello! to all members of the Splinterlands community. I'm @zactian. I'll write about my strategy and another weekly challenge, Battle Mage Secrets, in my blog today.


What Account Use

I'm using BLTZR-WIZARD-724. I'll share my main strategy in this straightforward but efficient likelihood of winning rule-set max-level cards in a modern format.

Rise of the Commons is the challenge, only monsters that are Rare and Common are available in this battle and the summoner is unaffected on this rule set.


Share your thoughts on the possible lineups at this level in the comments section below. Does it work with this set of battle rules? Let's examine and compare it with the Rise of the Commons rule set.



img_combat-rule_rise-of-the-commons_150.png

Rise of the Commons

Summoners aren't affected by this rule, which says that only common and rare troops may be utilized in combat.

INTO THE BATTLE:

Rule Set

image.png

Going the Distance

  • Only range monster cards are playable in this battle.

Rise of the Commons

  • Summoners aren't affected by this rule, which says that only common and rare troops may be utilized in combat.

Aim True

  • Always hits the target.

Recommended summoner to use Rise of the Commons rule set for this match:

The water element is active on this rule set, which is best for speed and damage difference. It is the ideal choice as I have rented Sea Stalker in this element which also coincides with the rule set given the Going Distance. I plan to dominate in speed and damage a chance of attacking before the opponent takes turns and a chance of missing incoming attacks.

This is the basic lineup I came up with, Water combo in Rise of the Commons battle. I want to dominate the opponent in Damage while also assuming it hits opponent units at Rare and Common cards in range battle.



Note: I only have limited cards but they are useful in some rule sets and I will try my best to win with existing cards. So if you want a high chance of winning, I advise you to rent or buy useful or stronger cards for most rule sets.




image.png

Link of the battle: RUMBLE

My Lineup

image.png

First position - Gargoya Devil

  • Acts as a tank in the first position, because of Close Range ability which can attack even in the first position, and a Frlying ability which has a chance 25% evading range attacks.

Second position - Merdhampir

  • This could be the main damage but I put this in the second position because of Cripple, Life Leech which can increase the health of this unit per attack, and Snare ability which could be my second tanking position and disable opponent Flying unit.

Third position - Kulu Swimhunter

  • A 4 damage with health, this is good for additional damage attack with decent speed and will likely attack first.

Fourth position - Supply Runner

  • A support-type range attack that gives 1 speed of all friendly units a Swiftness ability, and a Strengthen ability which gives 1 health to all friendly units.

Fifth position - Swampspitter

  • Second support range attacker because of Repair and Giant Killer ability, Giant Killer is useful when the opponent uses more than 10 mana cost cards and does 2 times damage against targets.

*Last position - Sea Stalker

  • My main range damage of my team which ha 5 range damage and a Snipe Ability that can attack first the range unit of the opponent second position. And useful support abilities like Camouflage and Cleanse.

Analyzing Battle

In this battle, the opponent is also utilizing the Kelya Frendul summoner, which means both sides have adopted a very similar strategy, though with differences in positioning and card development. I have deployed Merdhampir, whereas the opponent has chosen Coastal Nymph. Each card selection reflects a thoughtful strategy, placing the higher health units in the first position to absorb damage and reserving the main damage dealers, particularly the Sea Stalker, for the last position. The overall strategy employed by my opponent is quite sound, and the outcome will largely depend on luck, especially in terms of which ranged unit attacks first under the Rise of the Commons rule set. It will be interesting to see which side benefits more from fortunate hits in this water element battle.

Effective or not?

image.png

My strategy is nearly defeated in this battle, as I observed that the opponent's cards, specifically Coastal Nymph, Sea Stalker, and Swamp Spitter, were not at their maximum level. If the opponent had stronger cards within this Little League rule set, I might have faced a high chance of defeat, particularly if they had chosen a lineup with precise timing and positioning to counter my strategy. However, I managed to overpower the opponent due to both damage output and level differences. Considering these factors, do you think I would still win this battle if the opponent had opted for a different element for their cards? Comment below on who you believe will emerge victorious.

Personally, my favorite element lineup is the water element, as the majority of its units are notably fast. If you are interested in utilizing the water element, I encourage you to browse through a few of my posts—I hope you find them helpful.



23tkdcqae9Ad4ErdsvYSeXdTYNj3NRGxcY3vmoVB4wNn2bNWLemxDuo89vY9YVX4GenbL.png


Thanks! for supporting me, being here, and coming this far. I'm hoping this can assist you with some of your battles. I suggest using speed to increase your chances of winning battles since it increases your ability to block oncoming strikes and launch first attacks.

You can share thoughts and ideas about what could be possible to use in this Maneuvers rule set.

Credits:
The first photo is generated using AI-generated Microsoft Edge CoPilot
And edited the Design photo Splinterlands Modern League using PicsArt
Screenshot In-game splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center