Battle Mage Secrets: Mastering the Frontline with Super Sneak Strategy

01_09_2024 1_49_36 pm.png

Hello! to all members of the Splinterlands community. I'm @zactian. I'll write about my strategy and another weekly challenge, Battle Mage Secrets, in my blog today.


What Account Use

I'm using BLTZR-WIZARD-728. I'll share my main strategy in this straightforward but efficient likelihood of winning rule-set max-level cards in a modern format.

Super Sneak All melee units will gain Sneak ability, an ability that can give melee units to attack at back position, it also can countered using Camouflage from Lily Sheildpaw summoner.


Share your thoughts on the possible lineups at this level in the comments section below. Does it work with this set of battle rules? Let's examine and compare it with the Super Sneak rule set.



img_combat-rule_super-sneak_150.png

Super Sneak

All melee units in the game are granted the Sneak ability, allowing them to bypass the front-line defenses and target the enemy's backline.

INTO THE BATTLE:

Rule Set

image.png

What Doesn't Kill You

  • All units have an Enrage Ability.

Super Sneak

  • All melee units gain the Sneak ability.

Shades of Gray

  • Neutral units will not be available in this battle.

Recommended summoner to use the Super Sneak set for this match:

I assume that the opponent will use the Sneak attack strategy, where the opponent uses mainly melee damage units because of the rule set given Super Sneak and What Doesn't Kill You making it a best choice combo strategy. This time fire and water are best for this rule set, and of course, the water exceeds more in dominating in speed stats. So Kelya Frendul is the best choice for this battle with most of this element having more speed stats units.


image.png

This is the basic lineup I came up with, Water element combo in Super Sneak rule set battle, my line up would focusing mainly on Range and Magic damage attacking opponent first position.



Note: I only have limited cards but they are useful in some rule sets and I will try my best to win with existing cards. So if you want a high chance of winning, I advise you to rent or buy useful or stronger cards for most rule sets.




image.png

Link of the battle: RUMBLE

My Lineup

image.png

First position - Cruel Sethropod

  • Acts as a tank in the first position, the best choice in this 22 mana cap rule set, a 3 mana cost with a massive 7 health, 6 armors, 3 melee damage, and 2 speed.

Second position - Musa Saline

  • I put this in the second position for this to act as a second tank if my Cruel Sethropod is defeated, it's also the best support of my team contributing to my range attacks, It has a Shatter ability that can shatter the opponent's armor, Scavenger ability triggers when a unit dies will gain 1 health of max health and Dispel ability which disable temporarily Enrage ability of the opponent.

Third position - Igor Darkspear

  • Additional range 3 damage with stun ability, this ability is useful to stun an opponent by 50% stun and will not attack a certain round based on speed difference attack.

Fourth position - Merdhampir

  • An extra range damage to fill up the extra damage to the front of the opponent, this is also good because of its abilities. Life Leach which increases health per attack once it hits the opponent's target health and Cripple ability can reduce the opponent's max health per hit.

Fifth position - Kulu Swimhunter

  • My team's main range damage, 4 range damage with a decent amount of 5 speed hoping it will also trigger the Enrage ability and miss most of the opponent's melee attacks by chance because of the additional speed of Enrage ability.

Last position - Hardy Stonefish

  • Acts as a tank in my backline position if the opponent prioritizes using melee damage melee strategy.

Analyzing Battle

The opponent opted for the Lux Vega Summoner, a powerful legendary card known for its speed and tanking capabilities. In comparison, my Kelya Frendul is slightly less powerful. The opponent chose the fire element, focusing on a melee-heavy strategy to take advantage of the Super Sneak rule set. This led to a classic showdown, my strategy focused on ranged attacks targeting the frontline, while the opponent relied on a Sneak attack approach to disrupt my backline. I avoided using melee units, anticipating the opponent's Sneak attack strategy and deciding to concentrate my defenses at the front. Ultimately, both sides demonstrated optimal positioning to make the most of their respective stats and abilities.

Effective or not?

image.png

I had a clear advantage over the opponent in both speed and damage output by focusing my attacks on their first position. This strategy allowed me to take down the opponent's Antoid Platoon quickly. Although the opponent's Tenyii Striker and Exploding Rats dealt significant damage, it wasn't enough to turn the tide in their favor. They managed to take out my Kulu Swimhunter and Hardy Stonefish, but my concentrated attacks on their frontline gave me the upper hand. By eliminating their first position monster early on, I maintained control of the battle and eventually secured victory as the match progressed.


23tkdcqae9Ad4ErdsvYSeXdTYNj3NRGxcY3vmoVB4wNn2bNWLemxDuo89vY9YVX4GenbL.png


Thanks! for supporting me, being here, and coming this far. I'm hoping this can assist you with some of your battles. I suggest using speed to increase your chances of winning battles since it increases your ability to block oncoming strikes and launch first attacks.

You can share thoughts and ideas about what could be possible to use in this Maneuvers rule set.

Credits:
The first photo is generated using AI-generated Microsoft Edge CoPilot
And edited the Design photo Splinterlands Modern League using PicsArt
Screenshot In-game splinterlands

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center