Splinterlands Social Media Challenge | Let's take an example!

Add a heading.png

Namaste and Welcome everyone to another week of Splinterlands Social Media Challenge This week's Social Media Challange is once again about discussing this newly introduced ability that makes renting cards a lot easier.

image.png

I think before knowing about this amazing ability, it is important for all of us to know its need because only then will we be able to understand its importance.

Let's take my own example; About a month ago, after losing a lot of battles in a series when I talked to an old player for the first time to know if I would have to update something or if I was making some mistakes, he gave me a link to a different rental market and suggested to rent some cards. Now I had a link to a rental site but I didn't know which set of cards would work in my league and which cards would actually benefit me on the battlefield. I tried to know all this from that person but you know everyone is busy and at that time it was not an easy task to explain all this to anyone. So many of my questions remained unanswered. But you know, you have to fight your own battles, so I thought let's jump into it and see, I will definitely learn it myself.

And I would have learned but that process was so slow that even after renting a total of 16 to 18 cards about 4 or 5 times in the last 1 month, I am still not sure what exactly I want and out of these 16 to 18 cards, I rented about 6 to 7 cards which I could not even use because they were of higher league or maybe higher levels.

Do you know how many cards are there?

To show you this deck of cards, I zoomed out the screen to a minimum of 25% on my laptop and that's not all. As you scroll down, more new cards get added to this list.
Imagine how irritating it would be for new users to have to rent all these cards one by one and check which cards will actually work for them.


But thankfully with the help of these amazing filters, you can easily filter out what exactly you're looking for.

And if you don't even know what you want, then Here comes this newly introduced ability "1-CLICK RENTALS" through which you can now rent a complete set of cards in 1-CLICK.

Currently, they have this Chaos Legion Starter pack in which there are a total of 136 cards of 4 different levels and the way they have marked each level separately, will be really helpful for any new player. Because with this you will not only save time but will also be able to choose the right cards at less expense.
As soon as you click on RENT, this list will open in front of you.

Here you can see the set listed by different players/owners at different costs per day. By clicking on View Cards you can see all the cards and by clicking on Rent you can easily take them on rent. Because here the default DEC is selected for payment and there is not enough DEC in my account, hence the rent option is grey due to which I cannot click it. So let's change the payment method and see what happens.


At the top you can see that I have changed the payment method from DEC to CREDITS due to which there have been some changes in the rental listing below such as the cost of the card set is now shown in credits instead of DEC and now the RENT Button has also been enabled i.e. I can rent a cards set from here.
Let's take an example of the first set on top listed by owner Thorlock at 88.789 CREDITS per day cost. Now as soon as you click on RENT...

You will see a confirmation stating the name of your card set, an overview of the cards included in the set, the net cost in credits, and the validity of this rental.
Each rental period lasts for the remainder of the current season, If there are fewer than 7 days remaining in the ongoing session, the rental will expire at the end of the next session. Because in my case also probably the current season has just started, hence the time of 15 days is written here. I am not purchasing this starter pack now so I will not process it further but after clicking on the Green RENT Button here, you just have to enter your required keys and this pack will be yours for the next 15 days.

image.png

In this update, the developers have paid attention to every little detail and made it as simple as possible which makes it very easy to understand, process and make the right strategy.

Although I myself am new to this game and am trying to understand it better every day, I think this new ability will be liked by all the new and old players and with it we will be able to make better strategies in the game.

image.png

Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, photography, and Splinterlands.
If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. 🙏

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.

Note:

  1. English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated.
  2. Paragraph Dividers and all the photos are from #Splinterlands.
  3. All the other content images and words are mine unless otherwise stated.


Have a Happy and Blessed day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
16 Comments