Splinterlands Community Engagement Challenge: Tips for beginners!


Add a heading (1).png

Namaste to all the Residents of Splinterlands!🙏

**In this week's Community Engagement Challenge, I will give you some very easy and important tips based on my experience and limited knowledge, which will increase your rank in this game and you will also be able to earn even better rewards. Since I myself have been in this game for some time now, this blog is especially for new players. I hope you'll enjoy it. :)


image.png

Splinterlands is undoubtedly a great game that is getting better and more popular every day. Before becoming a part of this game, I could only guess whether this game would be fun or not, but now that I myself have been playing this game for the last 3 months, I know and believe how amazing and exciting this game is.
As I said in my initial posts, this game is so beautifully designed that anyone of any age can enjoy it easily. But its countless rules, combinations, powers, abilities, etc. make it so challenging that it cannot be taken lightly and it also can not be taken lightly because of the real rewards associated with it. Yess, you can win many real rewards in this game and that too without investing anything from your pocket in the beginning. Your investment here is your time and mind, because this game is so easy to play but to win it you have to make the right strategies wisely.

Play this game as much as possible and try to get better. From my experience, I know that after losing a few consecutive battles in the beginning, you may stop playing this game completely or partially. But for better rewards, the most important thing is to play this game and learn something from every battle and understand it more deeply by trying different combinations of new cards, abilities and strategies.
In the beginning, you may think that only expensive upper-level cards can help you win and these basic cards have no use, but believe me you are wrong here. This is one of the amazing features of this game Nothing is Unnecessary Here. In a battle, your fighting skills and strategy are as important as your weapons.
So simply play the game as much as you can, enjoy it, and get better at it because each win will lead you to win many game-related rewards like SPS tokens.

By any chance, if you don't know what SPS is. Let me tell you SPS is the official governance token for Splinterlands. You can anytime see your total Splinterlands balance on the dashboard page as I have shown my balance below.

This is another great way to earn extra rewards in this game. If you want, you can buy SPS tokens and stake them (Freeze your SPS) and in return for staking your SPS tokens, you will receive a portion of the daily staking reward in SPS. Here you can see my current staking APR (Annual Percentage Rate) is more than 11% while I have just started investing in SPS. However

Also staking more tokens multiplies your in-game rewards at a very good rate which you can check every time you process for staking. SPS owners will also gain access to special promotions, receive extra rewards from promotions, and much more which you will learn about as you progress in the game.

There is indeed nothing unnecessary in this game but it is also true that thousands of players are putting their minds into this game and every time you start a battle you do not know how experienced players you're going to face. So, I would suggest you buy or rent new cards, test their powers in different battles and update your deck to find the ones that best suit your strategies.

For purchasing or renting any card, you can click on 'Market' from the top left menu of your home page and pick cards through filters of your choice. The payment process is extremely simple. Let me give you an example here:

From the market page with the help of those filters on the left. I searched for cards with magic powers and clicked on the "Lord Thanalor" card that I liked the most. After which, this page opened in which you can see the card on the left side and important information related to it on the right side. By default, 'For Sale' is selected here, I clicked on 'For Rent' as per my requirement. After that, by choosing the payment mode and clicking on 'Rent', I had to finalize it by selecting the duration, after which within a few moments this card became a part of my deck for certain days.
But renting is not a permanent solution. I will test this card in different battles and if it seems perfect as per my strategies, then I will buy it and make it permanent in my deck. As you learn and improve your deck, your win ratio will also increase, which will eventually allow you to earn even better in-game rewards.

image.png

That's all for today. Despite being a beginner myself, I have tried to share with you as much as I have understood about this game. However, I know there is a lot more to it which we may discuss in a future post or perhaps you may want to give me tips in the comment section.

I hope you liked my post!

image.png

Thank you for visiting and reading my blog. Generally, I keep writing blogs on life, nature, gardening, photography, and Splinterlands.
If you like any of these topics then you can also follow me. I deeply appreciate your comments and votes. 🙏

5% of this post reward goes to Ecency. Don't forget to support the projects you enjoy using.

Note:

  1. English is not my first language. So sometimes I use 'Google Translate'. Please don't think that anything I have written in this blog has been copied from somewhere or is AI-generated.
  2. Paragraph Dividers and all the photos are from #Splinterlands.
  3. All the other content images and words are mine unless otherwise stated.


Have a Happy and Blessed day!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now