Splinterlands social media challenge: Excited about leveling up to Bronze league III

I started splinterlands some weeks ago, and just recently, I leveled up to the Bronze III league.

This was something I have been looking to achieve and I was obviously really excited when I did.

For a while, I battled in the novice league, which is obviously the first league for every beginner, and I must say, I enjoyed it. I had a lot of victories and, some defeats too, and a lot that I learned. When I started splinterlands newly, there was so much to learn that it almost felt overwhelming, but I took my time to learn the basics, and things picked up from there. I also consulted some friends who helped to put me through.

I had to learn about the stats for each card and what they meant. I learnt about the speed, the armor, and the health stat. I also had to take my time to learn about the various abilities and what they entail. I learnt about what melee, ranged and magic attack cards were all about and how to use them in battle. On learning about all these things, I concluded that these are part of what makes splinterlands an interesting game. I must say that I am still learning, and I probably still have a lot to learn, but that makes it even more exciting for me.

Another exciting thing for me as I started playing splinterlands is the wide variety of cards available. It's intriguing to see so many cards, each with their special features that make them unique.


As I advanced to Bronze III level, things changed. The battles got tougher, and I began to learn more battle techniques from my battle experiences in this league. I have had a lot of losses so far, and I have taken lessons from each battle.
I have made some observations from my battles so far in this league.

The first observation is that a lot of the players (at least the ones I played against) love to use the magic attack cards more. This was one of the first observations I made. The reason for this is that cards with magic attacks bypass armors of the opponent's unit and affect their health directly. This is a huge advantage.

So instead of spending turns trying to diminish armor, the magic attack cards just go directly for health and try to eliminate that unit. This comes in handy in two ways. First, it helps to eliminate an opposing unit in the tank position that has a lot of armor to shield its health. With multiple magic attack cards attacking that tank, there's a high probability of eliminating that tank as quick as possible and facing the rest of the units in the opponent's team.

Secondly, magic attacks can also directly target the health of other opponent units that have low health thus quickly depleting the opponent's team. You can now see why magic attack cards are being used a lot.


The second observation is that a lot of the players I played against used the earth summoner Obsidian.

This also has something to do with the players' preference for magic attack cards. Obsidian increases the magic attack of Magic attack monsters by 1. So this is an added advantage to players who use magic attack cards a lot.

So far, I am excited about this new level. Sometimes, there are rulesets I have to play with and that makes the gaming experience even more fun. I look forward to making the most of this league.


Would you like to join splinterlands? You can join through my referral


Images are from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments