Another exciting battle using the summoner, Obsidian

Hello Splinterfans, I am delighted to share with you an epic battle of mine. This battle was part of a learning curve for me, helping me improve my strategies and decision making.

The ruleset for this battle was Broken Arrows, meaning units capable of ranged attacks cannot be used. The mana cap was 24.


For my line up:

My summoner was Obsidian. This is an earth summoner and it is one of my favorite summoners. This summoner is very useful if you will be using a lot of magic attack cards. The reason is because Obsidian adds +1 magic attack to all magic attack cards in your team. The mana cost for this card is 4.


In my tank position was the Endless Ape. This monster is mostly used in this position where it is best suited. With a health of 10 and 1 armor, I had no doubt putting it in the tank position because I know it will be difficult to eliminate it in battle. In addition, it deals 2 melee attacks and has a speed of 2. The mana cost of this card is 8.

Endless Ape has the scavenger ability which lets it gain 1 extra health whenever a unit dies in battle. This ability helps to reinforce its stay in battle.


In my second position was the Mycelic Morphoid. I must admit, this monster doesn't have impressive stats. I put it just to fill in the space, while doing whatever damage it can. This is a melee attack monster, so I put it in the front row for up close attack. It has a health of 2, a speed of 1 and it costs just 1 mana.


The Blackmoor Nymph occupied the third position. It is a magic attack card that deals 1 magic blow. It has a health of 4. However it is slow, as it has a speed of 1. This card costs 3 mana. The Blackmoor Nymph has the immunity ability, which makes it unaffected by negative effects. That is one cool thing about this monster.


In the fourth position was the Ujurak Mystic. This monster deals 1 magic attack. It has 2 armors and a health of 3. It costs 4 mana and has the lookout ability.


In the last position is the Venari Spellsmith, which is a neutral magic attack card. It has a health of 2 and a speed of 2. This card also has the dispel ability, meaning that when it hits an enemy unit, it clears out all the positive status of that unit.


My opponent's line up consisted of Immortalis as summoner, Mycelic Slipspawn, Regal Peryton, Blackmoor Nymph and Mycelic Morphoid.


As the battle started, there were instant attacks on my tank, Endless Ape. However, my magic attack units retaliate with back to back attacks in my opponent's tank. By round 2, I was able to take out my opponent's tank while mine regained some health because it had the scavenger ability. By round 4, my tank and the unit occupying the 2nd position in my line up were eliminated.

However, my three remaining magic attack units combined to take out the rest of my opponent's units.


You can watch the battle here


Would you like to join splinterlands? You can join through my referral


Images are from Splinterlands.com

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
2 Comments