🌓Thoth in Splinterlands🔥: Play Update, Guild Brawl Report 🍕 & Card Giveaway #4 🎉

GUILD BRAWL REPORT& GIVEAWAY #4.gif

Introduction

Our family finally hit day ten after getting Covid so we're finally headed back out into the world today. I am still feeling a bit tired and stuffy, but my six year old never really suffered any symptoms and is full of bustling energy. She is ready to hit the playgrounds. Hopefully they'll be some other kids around, which should give me some time to sit on a bench and finish up this post.

Another Splinterlands season just ended, and I hope everyone had bountiful rewards. I'll begin this post with a brief review of my Splinterlands season. Then we'll move on to a report on my fifth brawl with the Hive Pizza Guild: PIZZA 1 The Stuffed Crust. Last, we'll finish this post with my 4th Card Giveaway.

Let's get started!
divisores-17.png

Play Update

Last season, I experienced the intensity of playing two accounts and trying to rent to play in Gold/Diamond league and earn as many Diamond chests as possible. This season, I only played one account. I primarily played in Silver 1, earning Silver daily focus chests and Gold EOS chests. I tried to keep my play session rentals to 300 DEC or less, and relied more on my own collection.

This more casual approach, gave me more flexibility to play a few games, where and when I had the time. This was helpful with my family being home with Covid and sporadic schedule over the past ten days, as I haven't had a lot of me time.

By the end of the season, I'd managed to acquire thirty-three EOS Gold Chests.

image.png

I'm happy with how the season turned out. I've learned a lot playing a range of different splinters and become more familiar and comfortable with my own card pool. The rewards don't seem huge, but I didn't put in a huge time investment. For the casual amount of time I put in playing mostly in Silver league, ending up with 33 Gold chests seems alright. I plan to continue with a similar approach this season.

divisores-17.png

Guild Brawl Report

I am happy to present the report of my fifth brawl with my amazing guild:
Pizza1.png

This was a tough brawl as we were up against some top notch guilds. I played in Frey 2 with Novice League level caps and all cards playable from Chaos Edition.

Frey Info.png

When the Brawl started I was at the end of my daily focus where I'd been playing Death, so already had some cards rented in that Splinter. I also rented Narissa Tridawn and Wave Brood in anticipation of using Water and Relenor Cleaver in high mana Brawls. In the end, Water was only Active in two Brawls and I was forced to play other Splinters, which was a good learning opportunity.

Brawl Link #1🔮 Mana Cap: 52❗️Rulesets: Close Range, Spreading Fury
b1With only Earth and Dragon Splinters active, and no Quix available, I have limited options and no Earth Gladiator cards. My opponent plays Katrelba Dobson whose sneak + double strike devastates my team. Result: Loser❌
Brawl Link #2🔮 Mana Cap: 24❗️Rulesets: Earthquake, Melee Mayhem
b2.pngI face Grandmaster Rathe for the first time and for the first few rounds think I have a fighting chance. But my monsters make a few crucial misses and in the end Marisol Contuma is victorious. Result: Loser❌
Brawl Link #3🔮 Mana Cap: 38❗️Rulesets: Up Close & Personal
b3.pngCursed Windeku is my MVP for this match. My opponent and I had similar monsters in different orders. My Windeku in first position was crucial in taking out the opposing first two monsters and the rest of their team fell apart thereafter. Result: Winner ✅
Brawl Link #4🔮 Mana Cap: 99❗️Rulesets: Healed Out
b4.pngWith Water inactive and the 99 mana cap, I feel forced to use Earth due to having the most high mana monsters in that Splinter. But my team causes little trouble Grandmaster Rathe and Marisol Contuma and its over at the start of Round 4. Result: Loser❌
Brawl Link #5🔮 Mana Cap: 17❗️Rulesets: Heavy Hitters, Rise of the Commons
b5.pngIt's Life versus Death and Death prevails. Windeku plays a crucial role again, doing most of the work in taking out 3/4 enemy units. Whistling Damon was a bit lackluster but happy with the Result: Winner ✅
Brawl Link #6🔮 Mana Cap: 28❗️Rulesets: Heavy Hitters, Melee Mayhem
b6.pngA good fight, my opponents use of Triage, Tank Heal, and Repair Abilities seems an effective combo I want to try. My Relenor has the opportunity to kill the opposing Deamonshark in Round 3 but whiffs and my team crumbles. Loser❌
Brawl Link #7🔮 Mana Cap: 48❗️Rulesets: Explosive Weaponry, Melee Mayhem
b7.pngOnly Earth Splinter is active and a flawless victory for my opponent. I went heavy on Melee to try take advantage of the Melee Mayhem ruleset, my opponent leaned to Obsidian and went magic. Lesson learned. Loser❌
Brawl Link #8🔮 Mana Cap: 58❗️Rulesets: Odd Ones Out
b8.pngOnly Earth and Life are active. I go Earth and face Captian Katie. My Mycelic Slipspawn tanks most of the attacks in the Rounds 1 & 2 while doing good damage. Once I get Uriel down, the rest soon follow. Result: Winner ✅

I won three out of eight brawls, my same win rate as the last Brawl. . In reviewing the above matches, I will rent Quix so I will be able to use the Dragon Splinter as well and have more options. I look forward to studying the Dragon Splinter as I've never really used it yet.
Result.png

Happily, upon concluding the Brawl, I was able to afford my second Gladius pack!
Glad2.png
I am so excited about this pull. I've been walloped by Chimney Wallstop a good number of times, from my last post you'll remember i was hopping to pull this card, I can't wait to use it. Looking forward to trying Xulax and Captian Katie as well.

Courage!
divisores-17.png

Giveaway #4

Thank you for reading my Brawl Report and Play update. For my forth Giveaway, we have the Merdhampir Level 1.
Merdhampir.png

To enter the giveaway:

  • Leave a comment with your username. Nothing else is required. But, any tips or advice related to brawls, or comments/critique on my shared battles and post are much appreciated.
  • Likes and follows are also appreciated but not required.
  • I will use the Hive Random Winner Picker after this post pays out, and announce the winner in a future brawl report.

divisores-17.png

Conclusion

I am also submitting this post as part of the weekly Splinterlands Social Media Challenge. I welcome you to follow me here on Hive and on Twitter.

If you enjoy playing Splinterlands, and enjoy creating content, I highly recommend participating in these weekly challenges. Its super fun, also a great opportunity for a new player/creator like myself to learn, analyze, strategize gameplay and connect with the community. I look forward to growing this game and community together.

The Pizza Guild is not just my Splinterlands Guild. The Pizza Guild Discord Server is open to all and has become one of my favorite places to hang out. Plus, there are giveaways and rewards, so it pays to engage. More importantly, In the Pizza Guild Here I have found some of the most creative, kind, funny, and inspiring people around. A big thank you to everyone in the Pizza Guild.

divisores-17.png
Thanks so much for reading.

Peace, Thoth442

End Notes & Links:

🔥Still not playing Splinterlands? Click Here to Play Splinterlands.
🍕Are you a part of the Pizza Guild yet? Join the Pizza Guild Discord Server
🍕All PIZZA related images com from the #pizza-art-n-assets channel on the Pizza Guild Discord.

🌓Until next time friends. Rest is revolutionary, take care of yourself. 🌗


pizzabrawlshort.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
17 Comments
Ecency