Splinterlands Card Purchases

Challenge.png

Divider.png

Ever since the SPS airdrop ended a couple of weeks back, I have been slowly spending my DEC on Chaos Legion cards that are important for my deck rather than packs. As a new player I took the advise of some OGs and decided not to gamble with packs but to focus on building good decks. Initially I wanted to buy packs so that I could qualify for the airdrops but later I decided to just siphon those funds into specific cards and eventually when the rest of the legendary summoners drop, I'll try to buy them as cheap as possible.

As I have mentioned in previous posts, I am focusing on Earth, Life and Fire for now. These are the three splinters that I love to play with the most. Death was formerly one of my favorites but after I started to really use fire, I totally loved it. When I'm done with my top 3 I will probably look at the other splinters.

In older posts, I announced that I have levelled up the Rare summoners of my focal splinters up to the max level for silver league. I have also been keeping track of the monster cards I have purchased and made posts about my collection growth. You can check out the posts below;

Post 1
Post 2
Post 3
Post 4

Keeping track of my purchases has really helped me stay committed with investing in this game. During the crazy Hive pump last week I even sold some swap.hive for credits just for the purpose of purchasing cards. Recently I have decided to ramp up my purchases by regularly exploring the markets and picking up cards when their prices fall. Also instead of focusing heavily on just Chaos Legion cards, I have also decided to buy up some ridiculously cheap rewards cards as well. Let's look at the reward cards I have bought so far;

CARDNAMELEVEL(BCX)MAX LVL FOR SILVER(BCX REQUIRED)
image.pngPELACOR CONJURER (GOLD FOIL)5(5)5(5)✅
image.pngVENARI CRYSTALSMITH4(25)4(25)✅
image.pngDJINN RENOVA3(10)3(10)✅
image.pngLAVA LAUNCHER3(10)3(10)✅
image.pngURAEUS3(10)3(10)✅
image.pngDJINN BILJKA2(3)2(3)✅

Many reward cards are really cheap so I'm sure I'll buy a few more as time goes on by so that I can level up the ones I like faster. If I receive these cards from rewards I'll just go ahead and rent them out.

Now, let's check out the cards I have bought recently from the Chaos Legion edition;

CARDNAMELEVEL(BCX)MAX LVL FOR SILVER(BCX REQUIRED)
image.pngACID SHOOTER3(10)3(10)✅
image.pngMYCELIC MORPHOID5(60)5(60)✅
image.pngREGAL PERYTON4(25)4(25)✅
image.pngSTITCH LEECH5(60)5(60)✅
image.pngTIME MAGE4(25)4(25)✅
image.pngPORTAL SPINNER4(25)4(25)✅
image.pngSPIRIT HOARDER2(3)2(3)✅

I am really excited about these purchases especially the Regal Peryton and Spirit Hoarder but the real excitement comes with the next card that I bought. Ladies and gentlemen, I am proud to announce that I finally purchased a level 2 Grandmaster Rathe at a price of $20.96 per BCX!

image.png


During the airdrop, I understandably did not get a copy of this card because I have only purchased 2 packs from the shop. So just like every other person in my shoes I knew I had to wait for the price of this card to fall before I could get it. From an initial $24, I watched this card fall to as low as $17 but I could not get it in that moment. Since then I had been waiting for the card to get to such a low but I just grew impatient and bought a level 2 when the opportunity presented itself. I really don't think it matters so much because this card will definitely be worth a lot more in the future. I'm just stoked to own a legendary summoner!

Divider.png

Right now, I am about three months into Splinterlands and my collection power is 30,020. My cards are currently worth about $359, I own a land plot and I have 628 SPS worth about $50. In the beginning it seemed impossible to witness any sort of growth in splinterlands but I am really glad I remained active in the space and have been trusting the process ever since. I am really excited to see how far this game will go and what the future means for me as a player and an investor.



Untitled design.png

That's All For Today, Warrior!

  • Unless otherwise stated, all images used in this post are from the Splinterlands game.
  • All dividers were made by me with Canva.
  • Don't be shy :) Join Splinterlands by clicking on THIS LINK.



Untitled design.png

Thanks for your time!

Untitled design.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
3 Comments
Ecency