Exponential growth of early adopters

Hi everyone,

What a fantastic game Splinterlands is. I am entirely hooked. Now that i am several weeks into exploring this game with passion, I also watched a few videos on Youtube of some of the early adopters. I invested a (for me) sizeable amount into the game but i am nowhere near the SPS they earn. In fact I will receive as much SPS in the entire airdrop as they receive in a single day after a 5k investment. The gap will only widen the longer the game runs.

Early adopters should be rewarded generously. However, i am a bit unsure about the future. In a few years, will Splinterlands be ruled by 1-3 people? Will 1 player earn as much as 500,000 others? Will a small, tiny group make all governance decisions? Will this only widen the gap further? With the current exponential growth, I ask myself how sustainable that can be on the long run.

I would really appreciate your thoughts on this.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now