Preparing for Chaos launch but found a glitch in the Splinterlands system! Don't get ripped off by paying over 11x normal price!

Getting ready for the Chaos packs to be opened. Part of my preparation is purchasing Alchemy potions so I have a better chance at Gold foil cards.

I happily went to the Splinterlands store and was greeted with this :

dontusedec.jpg

and I was thinking 47 DEC per charge or about $1 for two. Kind of expensive but considering what vouchers are going for not outrageous. However, look down below: There are two options 8695 DEC or $8.70. Hmm... something looked a little off.

Flower_line_break.png

How about you pay with HIVE? It's only 7.364 HIVE

donusedec1.jpg
.
.
.
And if I try to purchase 8695 DEC with Hive?

It would cost me 81.95 HIVE! That's 11x the price for using DEC.

.
.
.
dontusedec3.jpg
.
.
.
In the end I used Paypay to purchase the Alchemy potions. No I'm not insane and my next blog will show the math to prove it :) In defense of Splinterlands the DEC are worth about 10x what Splinterlands wanted them to be pegged at so my guess is just a bug that hasn't been looked at because I doubt many people have been looking to purchase potions.

However, for those few smart people who have done the math and will be buying more packs than they currently have potions for. Please use SPS, Hive, or credits! Don't use DEC or you will be getting totally ripped off.
.
.
.

dontusedec4.jpg

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now