I thinking I've messed up :-/

I started playing Splinterlands a few days ago via my mobile phone. I enjoyed it and thought I'd dive straight in a buy a spell book. I set up my account with the user name @supersamio
I did some more reading (a lot of reading) and set up a crypto wallet with Uphold and a Hive account but with the user name supersamio2021 (because it told me the user name @supersamio was gone - I'm not thinking this might be by me??)

So I have a few different questions and I hope someone might be able to help me out.

  1. Should your Splinterlands account name be the same as on your Hive account?

  2. Is it problematic if they don't match? (I've noticed when I log into PeakMonsters it seems to be with my Hive @supersamio2021 account which does seem to be a problem)

  3. if it is a problem, what can you do about it?

I've found it particularly hard to by DEC in Splinterlands. I've managed to put a small amount of money onto my Uphold account but it doesn't seem possible to buy DEC from here. Some more questions...

  1. Is it possible to buy DEC from Uphold directly

  2. If so, how?

  3. I've bought some credits on my Splinterlands account via PayPal (that was very easy to do), Is it possible to directly convert credits into DEC in Splinterlands.

  4. Finally, does anyone know if it will be possible in the future to withdraw DEC to PayPal?

Thank you in advance if you can help answer any of these questions. I've tried looking here and else where on Hive and Google but haven't found the answers I was looking for.

Cheers,
Sam

P.s - Whilst I normally love to figure things out myself and learn through experience, in hind sight I wish I had, and would recommend reading more and asking more questions before setting up a Splinterlands account and linked Hive account.

I hope this post and the kindness of experienced users will help others avoid the same mistakes I've made.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
4 Comments
Ecency