Splinterlands - War of attrition

I had been thinking of giving up playing @splinterlands until they announced they were migrating to Hive. I did not want to keep supporting Steem dapps. I tend to mostly do the daily challenges to see what I can win.

As I was powering down my Steem I thought I would use some to buy some more cards that might help in my battles. I had a look at some of the untamed cards, which can get expensive, but I was happy to use my Steem on them. One of them was Kron the Undying in the Earth splinter. At level 3 he has all the possible abilities. Generally you would use him in high manna battles, but in this case I thought I would see if he could survive.

Battle

Note that the summoner pictures have never worked on Linux. The battle played out to stalemate as neither could kill anything. I assume that at a certain point they just declare a winner and I came out on top. My quest was to not use neutral cards so I just needed this third battle to get some winnings. I am on Gold II. I actually won a couple more Earth cards and the usual DEC and potions, but nothing exciting.

I bought a couple of other Untamed cards and have leveled up most of my summoners to level 4. I may get to Diamond this season, but I tend to meet really tough opponents by then. I am still not the best at strategy, but I tend to win more than I lose. I hope nobody bears a grudge.

The Hive dapps on @stateofthedapps are riding high now. Something has happened with their data for Steem as everything has dropped right down for now.

Dapps

We really need more @splinterlands players to blog about their battles. It would be cool if the game encouraged that. Just showing relevant posts by players would be a good start, especially if it shows what they earn. It would make the game more social.

Hive five!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
23 Comments
Ecency