SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! TIME MAGE

weekly_challenge_time_mage.jpgLogo Splinterlands and character image owned by @splinterlands. Edit by @stdd - Font used is Open Source

_.png

Hi There!

Time Mage is one of my favorite Life Splinter monsters. And I play Life Splinter all the time, so I suggest you see how good Time Mage is when playing in a gold league! This post is written for SHARE YOUR BATTLE Weekly Challenge! TIME MAGE. The Challenge is held weekly, so if you'd like to participate, you can join at the link above. And to make sure you don't miss future Challenges, subscribe to Splinterlands community.


TIME MAGE

THEME CARD INFORMATION: TIME MAGETM CARD.JPG
EDITIONCHAOS
RARITYRARE
ELEMENTLIFE
LEVEL5
MANA COST4 POINT
ATTACKMAGIC
ABILITIESSLOW, RUST

Time Mage is a mage for 4 mana that slows ability_slow_20x22.png the enemy, and from level 5 removes all shields from the enemy monsters while she is on the battlefield. Rust ability_rust_27x27.png is exactly the ability I love this monster for, and so I use it all the time. As a result, using Time Mage in a gold league, we get an opponent with reduced speed (i.e. misses if it's not a mage), no shields (i.e. our hits go straight to health) and for sure the right to go first every round. If that's not enough to try it in your battles, check out how I use it!

_.png

My Team

SplinterMana CostPositionReason
tyrus_paladium_lv5_160x225.png3SummonerShields all the monsters of our team.
goblin_mech_lv6_135x200.png101stLots of armor, 6 health and a melee attack of 5 is what we need for this battle
silvershield_knight_lv4_135x200.png62ndIt strengthens the melee attack of all our monsters and backs up the first position if it is quickly eliminated.
djinn_renova_lv3.png73rdPlus 1 to the health of all our monsters and a 3 point magic attack to pierce monsters not ready for magic.
time_mage_lv5.png44thRemoves all enemy shields, slows and hides behind Djinn Renova, so that the enemy snipers can not get to us too quickly.
adelade_brightwing_lv2.png75thRestores the armor of our monsters, resurrects if someone dies, and also hides behind Djinn Renova from enemy snipers to stay in formation as long as possible.
uriel_the_purifier_lv2.png116thProtects from enemy sneaks, as it has a lot of armor and a lot of health.
Total Mana:48I didn't use all my mana, but I think it's enough to win this battle.

_.png

RULESETS

Rulesets

Rulesets exclude monsters with the Heal ability, which will not allow you to restore the health of monsters. And Fury will give a head start to mages or fast melee monsters. Mages can't miss melee monsters, and melee monsters increase their speed, making it harder for other monsters besides mages not to miss them.

_.png

BATTLE

A video of the battle that I uploaded to YouTube can be seen below👇

View the fight in full on the site without registration Battle

Let's see how my round-by-round strategy worked out.

ROUND 1

Splinterlands Battle Round 1

My monsters eliminated the first enemy position without loss.

ROUND 2

Splinterlands Battle Round 2

The enemy loses two more monsters, as my goblin is already in a rage, and behind him mages with the support of the shield and the whole team dominates the speed.

ROUND 3

Splinterlands Battle Round 3

We eliminate the remaining three enemy monsters without losing any of our team. So a dry victory this time!

Conclusion

Did my team play the way I planned?

Yes, even better than I expected! My plans could only be spoiled by strong enemy mages in large numbers. But there were none! Time Mage did a great job of removing my opponent's shields and slowing him down so much that every round was behind me in terms of speed. And since I went first, I had a very big advantage, which turned into a defeat.

Will I do something differently next time?

It's very difficult to take apart a fight when you've won. You may not notice the moments where it was played badly. You can also ignore the fact that you just got lucky with your opponent, like I did this time. But I like to take fights apart from the point of view of: what if the opponent had a mirror team, what could I have done to beat them? In this case I would have taken another summoner, most likely it would have been CHANSEUS THE GREAT, since it would have restored the shield and resurrected, and then I could have taken another strong monster instead of ADELADE BRIGHTWING.

That's all for now, hope this was as useful for you as it was for me!

_.png

Unless otherwise indicated, the images in this post are screenshots taken from the sites:

splinterlands.com

peakmonsters.com

peakmonsters.com/market

splintercards.com

tribaldex.com

beeswap.dcity.io

The dividers are also the property of Splinterlands and are freely available.

Splinterlands On Top!

_.png


| SPLINTERLANDS.COM | SPLINTERLORE | BLOG | DISCORD | TELEGRAM |

_stdd2.gif

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
18 Comments
Ecency