3 Quick Matches -- Splinterlands Analysis | SplintX.com NFT Marketplace

image.png

Greetings citizens of AzmarΓ©? πŸ‘½πŸ‰πŸ€“

image.png

I had some "free time" while procrastinating from finals, so I figured I would document some of my Splinterlands battles and run through my thought process. If you think I suck feel free to comment how I can be better....I'm trying to be the next @jacekw 😀 πŸ’― 🐐

image.png

I played 3 games and wrote about each (win or lose).
Silver 1

Game 1: Thorns in the Back

image.png

Really simple strategy here. Players love to pack melee monsters into their lineup for the "super sneak" ruleset because the monsters that usually can't attack from non-front positions are now lethal to the opponent's backside. I counter the sneak attacks by placing Crystal Jaguar in the back, so that every time it gets hit, it deals the opposing monster 2 damage from "thorns".
"Piercing" is a valuable ability in this ruleset because most players will try to fortify their team with armor in anticipation of the heavy melee attacks...like what I did with Armorsmith. Both Goblin Mech and Raging Impaler have the ability and it was a crucial counter to the opposing summoner's + armor ability.
Halfling Alchemist (always thought it was Halving Alchemist wtf) is one of my favorite cards because players are often reliant on their tanks (initial front position) to deal high damage. This low mana dude cuts the damage in half and rounds down...crippling the strongest monsters in the game.

image.png

Game 2: Explode in the Middle

image.png

So what I wanted to happen was have Lord Anus absorb the ranged/magic "snipe" attacks and do a little damage from "magic reflect". Then have Flesh Golem stay alive by healing, because he wasn't receiving any of the ranged/magic attacks, and have my other monsters chip away. Unfortunately, my opponent played it well with Ruler of the Seas exploding its target on both sides because of the "snipe" ability plus the +1 +1 +1 from Valnamor. I also didn't have enough attack, I probably should have sacrificed healing for more damage.
There was no reason for me to go Dragon splinter...especially when I anticipated magic attacks with Lord Anus. I should have played my Water summoner to -1 magic and counter his beast summoner.
Gg gg

image.png

Game 3: The Vigilator vs a dumb bot

image.png

The Vigilator is one of my favorite monsters for obvious reasons. Pair it with the close range ruleset and it becomes one of the most dominant cards in the game (especially with poison). The strat was to take advantage of no sneak or snipes by using Serpentine Spy, a low health "opportunity" monster to attack my opponent's middle. Reenforce the armor supplied by my summoner with Flame Monkey and slow em down with the oOoo0zze.

image.png

Buy/Sell cards at SplintX Splinterlands Marketplace

image.png

View Price History

image.png

Buy Packs

image.png

2.png

Also Read:

The Splintern Story
8 Great Ways to Earn on Splinterlands
SplintX 1.1.0
H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center