Monster-curator, I made a big mistake ...

Monster-curator is a service that allows you to automatically get SPT curation rewards by delegating your SPT to them. They will use this SPT to upvote excellent content that helps out the community. For upvoting this content they receive big rewards in SPT which get 100% redistributed to the people who delegated their SPT to them.

This service was orginally founded by @flauwy and @abrockman.

Now, how do they know what content to upvote? For this they use a team of curators that search across the Hive blockchain for the best Splinterlands content out there. The original curators where @marianaemilia and @r1s2g3, but the team has since been reinforced with @homesteadhacker, @RosieW and @CandyRain.

Delegating your SPT to monster-curator has two big advantages, on the one hand you get automatically rewarded from their upvotes. Normally you would have to upvote posts manually for more than an hour a day, which can get quite tedious. On top of that, their curators really do put a lot of effort in selecting the best content, making sure that the Splintertalk home page is filled with quality content instead of random spam.

This sounded like an excellent proposition, so a bit too excited I went too fast and made a mistake ...

Before you can delegate your SPT to @monster-curator, you first have to stake it. I have never done this before, so was not a 100% sure as to how I should go about it (not smart).

I first went to my SPT wallet, where I clicked on stake.
monstercurator001.png

Next up, I confirmed that I wanted to stake it.
monstercurator002.png

Here's where I made my big mistake. You're supposed to stake your SPT to yourself so you can delegate it to monster-curator afterwards. Instead, I directly sent over my staked SPT.

mcerror.png

I made these screenshots as I was planning to make a guide on how to delegate SPT. Turns out, the screenshots will be used in a guide on how NOT to do things.

As a new Splinterlands player I worked hard for the SPT and DEC which I converted to SPT. So 1,000 SPT really is a big deal to me. Would it be possible to sent back the 1,000 SPT so I can correctly delegate it to you?

I know that I'm fully at fault for the mistake, but I really hope you can accept this plea of help and help me out.

Whatever the outcome, still a big fan of your service!

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center