Splinterlands Strategies: Are the Days of Renting Over?

image.png

I haven’t played Spinterlands this much in ages!

The desire to get just one more chest is quite intoxicating. But it’s not all roses and rewards. Let me tell you what I have seen regarding the Rewards Revamp. It’s a tale of two stories.

image.png

I am currently playing a Diamond level account that has 250,000 CP, so qualifies for Diamond III, though it always gets in Diamond II (but can’t get the 50 chests).

The @dismayedworld account has Level 6 Summoners of the Earth, Fire, and Dragon splinters with a host of support cards including a L3 Dr Blight.

Having been relegated to Gold III due to the end-of-season reduction in ranking points, I was having a tough time winning.

As a general rule of thumb, I wait a couple of days and let the Diamond accounts climb back up making playing easier.

However, like everyone else I couldn't wait to give these new rewards a go. It went slowly, I and was given the Death Focus which is not a bad one.

image.png

The daily focus finished a few hours ago, and I managed a measly 3 chests. Within them, I found better rewards than the 7 or so I would normally get at Gold III but it was hard work playing.

From what I see in the Splinterlands Mavericks channel, other players are pulling sizable DEC rewards. Mine was not so bad at 112 DEC.


D-Chests2.JPG
...'not my chests, but Diamond chests. There are not half juicy'...

When put into context 112 DEC is around 11c. Gone are the days when it was 10x this value.

Renting my cards using @dismayedworld would generally yield around 1000 DEC a day.

So why should I play?

It's all related to the league that you finish in the previous season. For this account it was Diamond. When playing in the lower Gold league you can't expect masses of Focus points per win.

Within a few days, @dismayedworld will be in Diamond again and I will be expecting a lot Focus points per win which means more daily chests and many more end of season ones.

…which leads me to the second story.

image.png

My wife's account, @bings-cards has around 37,000 CP which qualifies it for Silver III and almost Silver II. I have been building this deck up slowly at first using cards that rented well but more recently upgrading the 5 Chaos Legion summoners to L2 and supporting cards.

I canceled all the rents at the end of last season and have started playing this account from Novice.

Bronze was the league this account finished the previous season and so I noticed the difference in Focus points right away.

image.png

Bronze is still undated with BOT accounts (that now earn nothing) and with my L2 Summoners, and L3 Commons I breezed up to Bronze 1 quite easily.

The @bings-cards account was yielding me around 100 DEC a day and is due to yield 12 chests and 22 season chests after a single day of playing.

That's quite a difference compared to my other account.

I like the idea of 150 end-of-season chests though they are Bronze ones. One could not dream of that many from a Bronze account under the old schema!

I am so caught up in this that I have decided to pull one of my ‘big’ accounts out of the cupboard, brush off the cobwebs and reinstate it.

image.png

@bingbabe is another Diamond level account, which could easily creep into Champions III if I allow it.

Recently I have upgraded the Chaos Legion summoners on this account to MAX and with support from the likes of Yodin Zaku and Prince Renynn, it's going to be a blast (literally) taking this account up through Bronze and gaining heaps of chests.


image.png
...'@bingbabe nets me 2.5k DEC a day in rentals. That's $2.50 in 'real money'...

I still have a further 2 accounts that are 'rent-only' ones but with the demise of the BOTS, they are yielding less DEC for me daily. A MAX Bonesmith, not bad card.. but look at the pitiful yield?

image.png

I say the demise of the BOTS lightly as its early days, but when I see my cards a MAX level in this sorry renting state it makes me think.

Many of my cards were mass rented by BOTS. They fed me well.

…’is it time to play with ALL my decks?’…

Despite the sour tone of some regarding 'not enough chests', I say to these people.. rank up. You are getting crap focus points as your league and rank are too low compared to last season.

Wait a few days if you can handle it! Things will get better the more the season advances.

I haven’t been this excited about Splinterlands in ages. Did I already say that? Well… nearly.

RedLine.png

  • Earn currency while you play and become a global Rock Star with Rising Star
  • Own assets, and earn currency while playing one of the oldest, most established Crypto Games, Splinterlands


CurieCurator.jpg

RedLine.png

Drooling Maniac.JPG

If you found this article so invigorating that you are now a positively googly-eyed, drooling lunatic with dripping saliva or even if you liked it just a bit, then please upvote, comment, rehive, engage me or all of these things.

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
52 Comments
Ecency