Gold or Diamond League in Splinterlands

Hello People,

Gaming on the blockchain is not like traditional games and things are pretty much different here. Why I say this because I have been going through this for more than a year. I say this because I'm part of it and I know how things are working here based on my experience. I say this because I can see a lot of development happening in this segment and that too when the market is not good. I can also say this because I have seen a lot of changes coming in in the game that I am part of and surely there will be a lot to come which must be on the way.

image.png

The crypto market is in a slightly better situation this time but I don't think it is the start of the bull run. A lot of people and projects are waiting for the building cycle so that they can make some money which will take them forward. This market is based on the Bulldog cycle which lasts about a year or two but there is a gap of almost four years. This gap is a difficult time for most of the projects to survive. Even it is difficult for investors to survive when the market is bearish. Even the splinterlands game is going through a tough time and this is because of the market's tough situation.

This season I entered in Diamond League. I don't know if this is going to be a good experience for me because the peer balance is not so high. I was trying to get some SPS on rent but I could not get it. I think getting a card on the rent is easier than getting SPS. There is more demand for SPS than the card so this is why I could not get more. Maybe later I'll try to manage it but that's fine because it does not affect my gaming experience. Truly rewards are less when I go to the higher league and do not hold the required SPS. It affects the multiplier of the reward but that is not a matter of concern for me. What I'm trying to see is that if I stay in gold then how can I make the most out of it? If I go in diamond then what is the difference that I will experience between the gold and diamond? This is what I'm trying to go through and understand a differential situation in both the leagues.

image.png

Now because I have already moved into the diamond I can't come back. I will monitor it closely and see how things are going to work this season. Maybe I'll be trying to have a comparison between the last season and the current one once it ends. A comparison might help me to figure out the difference and then I will decide which is good for me. Cards I can easily manage because all these cards are available on the rental market and it's easy for me to get them. For SPS things are not so easy because I need to place a request and I will get it only if someone fills it but in the card market things are different.

Conclusion

Overall I am going to have a comparison between the last season and this season to see how things are and what could be the difference in rewards and overall gaming. I also think that it is necessary to go through things from time to time and plan accordingly. It may be fun or maybe some good change in the game strategy but if not then also we always have the option to change it back to the previous one. I think it's more about trying new things in the game and the game is all about it because we just can't test it through the same plan and strategy for a long time and if you do then I don't think it is going to be fun anymore.

Declaration- Have used images/dividers from the splinterlands wherever the source is not mentioned in this post and these are not mine.

I am part of the game so if you are not and want to be part of it, please use my link-

https://splinterlands.com?ref=shriram19

Thanks for stopping by

H2
H3
H4
3 columns
2 columns
1 column
Join the conversation now
Logo
Center